Contact Information for the Professional and Vocational Licensing Division

Answers to many of your questions may be found on our website.

Before contacting us, please look through our Boards and Programs web pagesFrequently Asked Questions and check out the links and self-help online services below.

CONSUMERS…

Check if a person or business is licensed by PVL
Check if there are prior complaints on a licensee
File a complaint on a licensee
Purchase lists of PVL licenses

APPLICANTS…

Find licensing requirements and application forms by license area
Check on the status of your pending application

FREQUENTLY REQUESTED…

Request for a license verification
Request for address, name change or duplicate license

PVL Contact Info and Hours of Operation

Hours of Operation

The DCCA will be open 7:45 AM – 4:30 PM (Hawaii Standard Time), Monday to Friday, except state holidays.

Location

King Kalakaua Building 335 Merchant Street, Rm. 301 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

Google Map View ( State Capitol District Map (PDF) )

Mailing Address

DCCA-PVL P.O. Box 3469 Honolulu, HI 96801

Professional and Vocational Licensing (808) 586-3000

Residents on the neighbor islands may call by dialing the following toll free numbers followed by the last 5 digits of the phone numbers above and the # sign:

Kauai 274-3141
Maui 984-2400
Hawaii 974-4000
Lanai & Molokai 1-800-468-4644

Email Address

Professional and Vocational Licensing : pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov

Board Contact Info

Board Mailing Address Contact Info
Board of Public Accountancy  DCCA-PVL Att: ACCT  James Kobashigawa
 P.O. Box 3469  Tel: (808) 586-2696
 Honolulu, HI 96801  Email: accountancy@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Acupuncture DCCA-PVL Att: ACU  Carol Kramer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2692
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: acupuncture@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Barbering and Cosmetology DCCA-PVL Att: BAR/COS  Constance Cabral
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2696
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: barber_cosm@dcca.hawaii.gov
Boxing Commission DCCA-PVL Att: BOXING  Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2701
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: boxing@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Chiropractic Examiners DCCA-PVL Att: CHIRO  Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2697
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: chiropractor@dcca.hawaii.gov
Contractor License Board DCCA-PVL Att: CLB Candace Ito
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2700
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: contractor@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Dental Examiners DCCA-PVL Att: DENTAL Sandra Matsushima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2702
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: dental@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Electricians and Plumbers DCCA-PVL Att: EP Charlene Tamanaha
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2698
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: elect_plumb@dcca.hawaii.gov
Elevator Mechanics Licensing Board DCCA-PVL Att: EM Kedin Kleinhans
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2694
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: elevator_mechs@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Professional Engineers, Architects, Surveyors and Landscape Architects DCCA-PVL Att: EASLA Sandra Matsushima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2702
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: easla@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Massage Therapy DCCA-PVL Att: MASSAGE Carol Kramer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2692
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: massage@dcca.hawaii.gov
Hawaii Medical Board DCCA-PVL Att: BME Ahlani Quiogue
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2699
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: medical@dcca.hawaii.gov
Motor Vehicle Industry Licensing Board DCCA-PVL Att: MVI Kedin Kleinhans
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2694
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: mvi@dcca.hawaii.gov
Motor Vehicle Repair Industry Board DCCA-PVL Att: MVR Carol Kramer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2692
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: mvr@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Naturopathic Medicine DCCA-PVL Att: NAT Constance Cabral
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2708
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: naturopathy@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Nursing DCCA-PVL Att: BON Lee Ann Teshima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2695
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: nursing@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Optometry DCCA-PVL Att: OPT James Kobashigawa
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2693
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: optometry@dcca.hawaii.gov
Pest Control Board DCCA-PVL Att: PC May Ferrer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2704
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: pest_control@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Pharmacy DCCA-PVL Att: PHAR Lee Ann Teshima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2695
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: pharmacy@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Physical Therapy DCCA-PVL Att: PT Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2701
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: phys_therapy@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Private Detective and Guards DCCA-PVL Att: PDG Charlene Tamanaha
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2705
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: detective@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Psychology DCCA-PVL Att: PSY May Ferrer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2704
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: psychology@dcca.hawaii.gov
Real Estate Commission DCCA-PVL Att: REC Neil Fujitani
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2643
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: hirec@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology DCCA-PVL Att: SPAU James Kobashigawa
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2693
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: speech@dcca.hawaii.gov
Board of Veterinary Examiners DCCA-PVL Att: VET Kedin Kleinhans
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2694
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: veterinary@dcca.hawaii.gov

 

Program Contact Info

Program Mailing Address Contact Info
Activity Desk  DCCA-PVL Att: AD  Carol Kramer
 P.O. Box 3469  Tel: (808) 586-2692
 Honolulu, HI 96801  Email: activity@dcca.hawaii.gov
Appraisal Management Company DCCA-PVL Att: AMC  Constance Cabral
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2708
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: amc@dcca.hawaii.gov
Athletic Trainers DCCA-PVL Att: AT  Kedin Kleinhans
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2694
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: at@dcca.hawaii.gov
Behavior Analyst DCCA-PVL Att: BA  Constance Cabral
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2708
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: ba@dcca.hawaii.gov
Cemetery and Pre-Need Funeral Authority DCCA-PVL Att: CEM  Candace Ito
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2698
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: cemetery@dcca.hawaii.gov
Collection Agency DCCA-PVL Att: COLA James Kobashigawa
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2693
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: collection@dcca.hawaii.gov
Condominium Property Regimes DCCA-PVL Att: REC Neil Fujitani
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2643
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: hirec@dcca.hawaii.gov
Dispensing Optician DCCA-PVL Att: DOP James Kobashigawa
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2693
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: optician@dcca.hawaii.gov
Electrologist DCCA-PVL Att: ELECT Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2696
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: electrologist@dcca.hawaii.gov
Employment Agency DCCA-PVL Att: EMP Lori Beth Van Cantfort
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2696
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: employment@dcca.hawaii.gov
Hearing Aid Dealer and Fitter DCCA-PVL Att: HADF Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2698
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: hearingaid@dcca.hawaii.gov
Marriage and Family Therapist DCCA-PVL Att: MFT May Ferrer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2697
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: mft@dcca.hawaii.gov
Mental Health Counselor DCCA-PVL Att: MHC Carol Kramer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2697
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: counselor@dcca.hawaii.gov
Mixed Martial Arts DCCA-PVL Att: MMA Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2701
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: mma@dcca.hawaii.gov
Nurse Aide DCCA-PVL Att: NA Lee Ann Teshima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2695
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: nurse_aide@dcca.hawaii.gov
Nursing Home DCCA-PVL Att: NHA Lee Ann Teshima
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2695
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: nursing_home@dcca.hawaii.gov
Occupational Therapy DCCA-PVL Att: OT James Kobashigawa
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2693
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: occ_therapist@dcca.hawaii.gov
Port Pilot DCCA-PVL Att: PP Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2701
Honolulu, HI 96801
Real Estate Appraiser DCCA-PVL Att: REA Alan Taniguchi
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2701
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: appraiser@dcca.hawaii.gov
Respiratory Therapists DCCA-PVL Att: RT May Ferrer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2704
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: rt@dcca.hawaii.gov
Social Worker DCCA-PVL Att: SW May Ferrer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2704
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: social_worker@dcca.hawaii.gov
Subdivision DCCA-PVL Att: SUB Neil Fujitani
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2709
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: sub@dcca.hawaii.gov
Time Share DCCA-PVL Att: TS Lori Beth Van Cantfort
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2709
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: ts@dcca.hawaii.gov
Travel Agency DCCA-PVL Att: TA Carol Kramer
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2692
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: travel@dcca.hawaii.gov
Uniform Athlete Agents DCCA-PVL Att: UAA Celia Suzuki
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2690
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: uaa@dcca.hawaii.gov
Veterinary Technician DCCA-PVL Att: RVT Kedin Kleinhans
P.O. Box 3469 Tel: (808) 586-2694
Honolulu, HI 96801 Email: vet_tech@dcca.hawaii.gov