Foreign Limited Liability Partnership
To register a Foreign Limited Liability Partnership in Hawaii, you must file a Registration Statement for Partnership (Form GP-1) prior to or simultaneously with a Statement of Foreign Qualification (Form FLLP-1), along with the appropriate filing fee(s) with the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA), Business Registration Division. Registrations can be filed online, or by email, mail, or fax.
Filing fees are NOT REFUNDABLE. The fee for filing a Registration Statement for Partnership (Form GP-1) for a Foreign Limited Liability Partnership is $15.00, with an additional fee of $25.00 for expedited service. The fee for filing a Statement of Foreign Qualification (Form FLLP-1) for a Foreign Limited Liability Partnership is $50.00, with an additional fee of $25.00 for expedited service. The fee for a certified copy of a filing is $10.00 plus $0.25 per page. There is an additional State Archives fee of $1.00.
Date of registration will be the date that the Registration Statement for Partnership and Statement of Foreign Qualification are filed in compliance with Hawaii Revised Statutes Chapter 425.
Instructions for paper filings
Be sure all information has been entered correctly, and that the information is complete and LEGIBLE before submitting a filing to the DCCA. Paper filings must be typewritten or printed and signed in BLACK INK and are accepted at our service window, and via email, mail and fax. Legible scanned, photocopied, or faxed documents will be accepted. Document pages must be standard letter-sized (8.5 x 11 inches) and if signatures are not plainly legible, the name must be typed below each signature..
Attach an original certificate of good standing duly authenticated by the proper officer of the state or country of origination and dated not more than sixty (60) days prior to the filing of this application. If the certificate of good standing is in a foreign language, a translation attested to under oath by the translator must accompany the certificate.
The Statements must be signed and certified by at least one general partner. If the general partner is a CORPORATION, a corporate officer must sign on behalf of the corporation. If the general partner is another PARTNERSHIP, a general partner must sign on behalf of the other partnership. If the general partner is an LLC, the filing must be signed and certified by at least one manager of a manager-managed company or by at least one member of a member-managed company. If the general partner is an LLP, the filing must be signed by at least one partner. If the general partner is a LLLP, the filing must be signed by at least one general partner.
The Statements must be filed with the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, together with the required filing fee, within thirty (30) days AFTER the partnership is formed. Failure to file a registration statement within the prescribed time will make each partner liable severally to the State in the amount of $25.00 for each and every month while the default shall continue.
Make checks payable to the DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, for the exact amount. A $25.00 fee will be assessed on dishonored checks.
Mail completed form and payment together to P.O. Box 40, Honolulu, HI 96810 or deliver to 335 Merchant Street, Room 201, Honolulu, HI 96813.
Credit card information must accompany email and fax filings. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Diners Club, or JCB. Use the Business Registration Division Credit Card Transaction Form, OR be sure to include the following information in order for payment to be processed: credit card number, credit card type, name of cardholder, card expiration date, CVV code, amount of charge, indicate expedited or regular review, a contact telephone number and an email address.
To email document filings, please send to b[email protected]. To fax, send to (808) 586-2733.
We also have Business Action Centers that offer in-person assistance with government filings and more.