Domestic Nonprofit Corporation
To register a Domestic Nonprofit Corporation with the DCCA in Hawaii, you must file the Articles of Incorporation Form DNP-1 with the appropriate filing fee(s). Use the links above to register and pay online or to access our fillable PDF forms which you can print and mail in with your payment. In addition, if the nonprofit is a charity that solicits for donations, it must also separately register with the Attorney General’s Charity Registration site.
Filing fees are NOT REFUNDABLE. The fee for filing Articles of Incorporation for a Domestic Nonprofit Corporation is $25.00, with an additional fee of $25.00 for expedited service. The fee for a certified copy of a filing is $10.00 plus $0.25 per page. There is an additional State Archives fee of $1.00. If your registration is rejected, the $1.00 State Archives fee may be refundable from the State Archives. Please contact the Hawaii State Archives for more information.
Date of incorporation will be the date that the Articles of Incorporation are filed in compliance with the Hawaii Nonprofit Corporations Act (Chapter 414D).
Instructions for paper filings:
Be sure all information has been entered correctly, and that the information is complete and LEGIBLE before submitting a filing to the DCCA. Paper filings of Articles of Incorporation must be typewritten or printed and signed in BLACK INK.
Make checks payable to the DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, for the exact amount. There is a $25.00 fee charge on all dishonored checks. Mail completed form and payment together to P.O. Box 40, Honolulu, HI 96810. Email and fax filings should be accompanied with the credit card (VISA or MasterCard) information. To email document filings, please send to firstname.lastname@example.org. To fax, send to (808) 586-2733.
For information and/or assistance, please contact us or call (808) 586-2727.
We also have several Business Action Centers that offer in-person assistance with government filings and more.