Massage Therapy Application Deadline & Examination Dates
The Massage Therapy examination is offered by PSI Services, LLC. Exam candidates may register for examination after the Board approves an applicant for examination and sends a letter of approval. Please allow up to 24 hours after the issuance of the approval letter to register for your examination.
For more information regarding an examination, including registration, see the candidate bulletin at https://test-takers.psiexams.com/hitrade. Alternatively, you may register via telephone at (833) 333-4754.
IMPORTANT Information regarding application submission deadline:
Please be advised that due to the COVID pandemic, we are experiencing a delay in the processing of applications that are due to either staffing shortage, high volume of applications, etc. The application processing time that was previously 15-20 days may now take between 45-60 business days. We encourage you to submit your application as soon as possible to allow for our staff to process your application before the deadline so that you may register for the exam. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you.
Hawaii Administrative Rules § 16-84-27 Examination requirements. (d) The deadline for submitting the application for examination shall be forty-five days prior to the date of the examination. (Please note that weekends and holidays shall be included in calculating the 45 days.)
Note: For the Hawaii Massage Exam, the use of electronic or book translation dictionaries is not allowed and the use of a reader will only be permitted by approval, for those individuals who fall under the Americans with Disabilities Act.