Massage Therapy Application Deadline & Examination Dates

2019 Schedule

Application Submission Deadline*** Board Meeting Prometric Deadline Oahu Exam Date Neighbor Island** + Oahu Exam Date
Friday, October 18, 2019 Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Monday, December 2, 2019 Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Walk-in
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Friday, January 17, 2020 Tuesday, January 29, 2020 Monday, February 3, 2020 Monday, March 2, 2020 Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
Walk-in
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020 Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Monday, May 4, 2020 Monday, June 1, 2020 Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Walk-in
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Friday, July, 31, 2020 Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Monday, August 17, 2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Walk-in
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020 Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Monday, November 2, 2020 Monday, November 30, 2020 Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Walk-in
Thursday, December 3, 2020

**Neighbor islands (Maui, Kona, Hilo & Kauai)

***Hawaii Administrative Rules § 16-84-27 Examination requirements. (d)  The deadline for submitting the application for examination shall be forty-five days prior to the date of the examination.  (Please note that weekends and holidays shall be included in calculating the 45 days.)

Note:  For the Hawaii Massage Exam, the use of electronic or book translation dictionaries is not allowed and the use of a reader will only be permitted by approval, for those individuals who fall under the Americans with Disabilities Act.  For Walk-in Dates, there is an extra fee.  Please refer to the candidate Information Bulletin on the Prometric (exam provider) website (http://www.prometric.com) for more information.

ALL DATES LISTED ABOVE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.  PLEASE CONTACT THE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFICE AT (808) 586-2696 TO CONFIRM DATES OR DEADLINES