Massage Therapy Application Deadline & Examination Dates

2021 Schedule

Application Submission Deadline*** Board Meeting Prometric Deadline Oahu Exam Date Neighbor Island** + Oahu Exam Date
Friday, October 22, 2021 Wednesday, November 3, 2021 Monday, November 8, 2021 Monday, December 6, 2021 Tuesday,
December 7, 2021
Walk-in
December 8 – 9, 2021

2022 Schedule

Application Submission Deadline*** Board Meeting Prometric Deadline Oahu Exam Date Neighbor Island** + Oahu Exam Date
Friday, January 14, 2022 Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Friday, February 4, 2022 Monday, February 28, 2022 Tuesday,
March 1, 2022
  Walk-in
March 2 – 3, 2022
Friday, April 22, 2022 Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Monday, May 9, 2022 Monday, June 6, 2021 Tuesday,
June 7, 2022
Walk-in
June 8 – 9, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022 Wednesday, August 10, 2022 Monday, August 15, 2022 Monday, September 12, 2022 Tuesday,
September 13, 2022
Walk-in
September 14 – 15, 2022

**Neighbor islands (Maui, Kona, Hilo & Kauai)

**Neighbor islands (Maui, Kona, Hilo & Kauai)

***Hawaii Administrative Rules § 16-84-27 Examination requirements. (d)  The deadline for submitting the application for examination shall be forty-five days prior to the date of the examination.  (Please note that weekends and holidays shall be included in calculating the 45 days.)

Note:  For the Hawaii Massage Exam, the use of electronic or book translation dictionaries is not allowed and the use of a reader will only be permitted by approval, for those individuals who fall under the Americans with Disabilities Act.  For Walk-in Dates, there is an extra fee.  Please refer to the candidate Information Bulletin on the Prometric (exam provider) website (http://www.prometric.com) for more information.

ALL DATES LISTED ABOVE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.  PLEASE CONTACT THE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFICE AT (808) 586-2696 TO CONFIRM DATES OR DEADLINES