Board of Private Detective and Guards

Board Composition

7 Members

Albert Denis, Industry, Chairperson

Douglas Inouye, Public, Vice-Chairperson

Edward Chu, Public

Scott Collins, Industry

Paul Ferreira, Police Chief, Hawaii County

Catherine P. Awakuni Colón, Ex-officio/Director of DCCA

Vacant, Police Chief, Maui County


1 Private Detective

1 Guard

2 Chiefs of Police

2 Public

Director of DCCA as Ex-Officio