Massage Therapy Application Deadline & Examination Dates

2017 – 2018 Schedule

Application Submission Deadline*** Board Meeting Prometric Deadline Oahu Exam Date Neighbor Island** + Oahu Exam Date
Friday, October 20, 2017 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Monday, November 6, 2017 Monday, December 4, 2017 Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Walk-in
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Friday, January 19, 2018 Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Monday, February 5, 2018 Monday, March 5, 2018 Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Walk-in
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Monday, May 7, 2018 Monday, June 4, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Walk-in
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Monday, August 13, 2018 Monday, September 10, 2018 Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Walk-in
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018 Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Monday, November 5, 2018 Monday, December 3, 2018 Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Walk-in
Thursday, December 6, 2018

**Neighbor islands (Maui, Kona, Hilo & Kauai)

***Hawaii Administrative Rules § 16-84-27 Examination requirements. (d)  The deadline for submitting the application for examination shall be forty-five days prior to the date of the examination.  (Please note that weekends and holidays shall be included in calculating the 45 days.)

Note:  For the Hawaii Massage Exam, the use of electronic or book translation dictionaries is not allowed and the use of a reader will only be permitted by approval, for those individuals who fall under the Americans with Disabilities Act.  For Walk-in Dates, there is an extra fee.  Please refer to the candidate Information Bulletin on the Prometric (exam provider) website (http://www.prometric.com) for more information.

ALL DATES LISTED ABOVE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.  PLEASE CONTACT THE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFICE AT (808) 586-2694 TO CONFIRM DATES OR DEADLINES