CHECKLIST and SCHEDULE OF FEES -RE-REGISTRATION OF REAL ESTATE PRELICENSE EDUCATION SCHOOL

Please read instructions in its entirety prior to completing and submitting required forms.

- Each registration will expire and must be re-registered prior to the end of every even <u>numbered year</u>. Failure to re-register will result in forfeiture of the school registration. The reregistration deadline is November 30th of every even numbered year (Example: 2026, 2028, etc.).
- Only <u>complete</u> applications will be reviewed and considered by the Real Estate Commission. <u>Incomplete</u> applications will not be considered. Please allow 45 days for processing.

RE-REGISTRATION CHECKLIST FOR PRELICENSE EDUCATION SCHOOL.

Ensure the following are submitted:

- Completed Re-registration of Real Estate Prelicense School application (form attached). Applications must include updated information regarding any changes which may have occurred in policies (policy statement, student disclosure notice), procedures, personnel, advertising or promotional materials (school brochures, printed material, audio, etc.).
- Proof of existing surety bond or previously approved alternative form of security as required by Hawaii Administrative Rules §16-99-65 (Required for Live-Classroom instruction only).
- County certification or a statement signed by the Administrator that each new classroom location complies with the county building department (includes maximum occupant load), fire department and the state department of health codes and regulations (Required for Live-Classroom instruction only).
- List of Instructors.
- Affidavit of Principal (if there is a new principal), signed Statement of Ethical Teaching Practices (if there is a new principal).
- A check with appropriate fee made payable to "Commerce and Consumer Affairs."

\$50

FEES:

- 1. Application (Nonrefundable)
- 2. Re-registration fee
- 3. Compliance Resolution Fund (CRF)

\$510
\$126 if reregistration to take effect in odd-numbered year
\$63 if reregistration to take effect in even-numbered year
\$10 (for each biennium registration is forfeited)

4. Restoration Fee (if registration is forfeited)

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Senior Real Estate Specialist at 586-2643 to submit your request.

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION State of Hawaii Professional and Vocational Licensing Division Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs 335 Merchant Street, Room 333 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

FOR OFFICE USE (ONLY	Υ
------------------	------	---

Approved/Date:	Reg. No.:

Denied/Date:

Cashier's Validation:

RE-REGISTRATION OF REAL ESTATE PRELICENSE SCHOOL

Schoo	I's Name:			
Busine	ess Address:			
Busine	ess Telephone:			
Public	e-mail and/or URL:			
Schoo	l Principal:			
Princip	bal's Email Address: Principal's Home Telephone:			
Princip	oal's Home Address:			
1.	Live (Classroom or Webinar): Salesperson Curriculum Broker Curriculum Both			
	Online/Independent (Self-Paced): Salesperson Curriculum Broker Curriculum Both			
2.	Are there changes to the surety bond? YES NO If yes, attach copies of updated information. (See attached checklist)			
Questions 3 - 5 refer to all of the following: The applicant school (entity); partner; officer or director of a corporation; member of the limited liability company; and principal of the school.				
3a.)	Have you ever applied for, been granted, or held a professional/vocational (including real estate) license in Hawaii or any other state?			
b.)	Has an application for professional/vocational license or a real estate license ever been denied, suspended, fined, involuntarily terminated, revoked or otherwise subject to disciplinary action?			
c.)	Has the school registration ever been suspended or revoked?			
d.)	Has approval of the school curriculum ever been suspended or revoked?			
e.)	Have any complaints or charges ever been filed against you, regardless of outcome, with the licensing agency of any state?			

- CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE -

For Cashier's Use Only	Арр	\$50	905
	Rereg	510	905
	CRF	\$126/\$63	583
	Restore	\$10	905
	Srvc Fee	\$25	BCF

f.)	Have any charges of unlicensed activity ever been filed against you, regardless of outcome, with the licensing agency of any state?	NO
g.)	Are there any pending disciplinary actions against you?	NO
4.	During the past 20 years have you ever been convicted of a crime where there has not been an order annulling or expunging the conviction?	□ NO
5.	Are there any pending lawsuits, unpaid judgments, outstanding tax obligations, or any other type of involuntary liens against you?	🗌 NO

FOR QUESTIONS 3.b), 3.c), 3.d), 3.e), 3.f), 3.g), 4, 5 ABOVE, EXPLAIN ALL 'YES' RESPONSES ON A SEPARATE SHEET. PLEASE PROVIDE INFORMATION/DOCUMENTATION INCLUDING THE DATE, PLACE AND TYPE OF COMPLAINT, CHARGE, CONVICTION, OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION AND ATTACH TO THIS RE-REGISTRATION.

I hereby certify that the statements and answers on this application and accompanying document(s) are true and correct. I understand that any statement false or untrue, or any material misstatement of fact shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of registration.

DATE

SIGNATURE OF SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

PRINT NAME OF SCHOOL PRINCIPAL