RECERTIFICATION OF ONLINE REAL ESTATE CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE

Application and Recertification Procedures for Online Continuing Education Course

- Submit a completed application form including any updated information/ documentation for the course.
- All complete applications will be reviewed and considered by the Real Estate Commission's ("Commission") Education Review Committee. Incomplete applications will not be considered.
- Course certification expires and must be recertified prior to the end of each evennumbered year; failure to recertify will result in forfeiture of the course certification. The recertification deadline is November 30 of each even-numbered year
- Recertification application fee (non-refundable) \$75 for each 3 hours of a course. For example the re-certification application fee for a six-hour course is \$150. Attach a check payable to "Commerce and Consumer Affairs." Include a \$10 restoration fee for each biennium the course was not recertified.
- If the course being recertified is authorized/owned by someone else or another organization, attach the completed "Authorization to Offer Course" form with application. This form must be signed by the author/owner of the continuing education course(s).

NOTE: THE COURSE MUST INCLUDE AN INTERACTIVE EVENT FOR EVERY UNIT OF INSTUCTION AND REMEDIATION FOR EACH INCORRECT RESPONSE.

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Senior Real Estate Specialist at (808) 586-2643 to submit your request.

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
State of Hawaii
Professional and Vocational Licensing Division
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
335 Merchant Street, Room 333
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813FOR OFFICE USE ONLYApproved/Date:Certification No.:Denied/Date:Credit Hours:Credit Hours:Credit Hours:

APPLICATION FOR ONLINE CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE RECERTIFICATION

1.	Name of Elective Course:
2.	Name, Address and Phone No. of Course Author(s) or Owner:
	Email:
3.	Name, Address, and Phone No. of Provider:
	Email:
4.	Number of Credit Hours :

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the following statements and answers on this application and any accompanying document(s) are true and correct:

- 1. The Course complies with Hawaii Revised Statutes, Chapter 467 and Hawaii Administrative Rules, Chapter 99.
- 2. The Course is taught by an instructor who is competent and is current in his or her knowledge of the subject matter.
- 3. The Course is taught by an instructor who meets the Commission's requirements
- 4. The Course is based on current information, laws, and rules.
- 5. There is an interactive event and remediation for an incorrect response included in the course material for every unit of instruction.
- 6. The Course is accessible at the following link:
- 7. The course includes a time tracking mechanism that tracks how long the student spends completing the course

8. Describe the interactivity and remediation for incorrect responses and where it is located in the course.

I understand that any statement false or untrue, or any material misstatement of fact shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of certification.

SIGNATURE OF COURSE AUTHOR/OWNER

PRINT NAME OF COURSE AUTHOR/OWNER

DATE