APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION: REAL ESTATE BRANCH OFFICE

Access this form via website at: www.hawaii.gov/hirec

Name of Applicant (First, Middle, Last or Name of Corporation/Partnership/LLC/LLP) - AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE: Address of Branch Office (Include street address, suite no., city, state and zip code):		USE ONLY	Effective Date	Registration No. RBO -
Mailing Address (if different from above):	Email Address	OR OFFICE		
License No.: RB-	Telephone No. of Principal Place of Business: Telephone No. of Branch Office:	Ľ		

INSTRUCTIONS

A branch office located on an island different from the principal place of business shall be registered with the commission. Additional offices located on the same island as a principal place of business may be operated without registration. Note: Any unregistered place of business shall conform to \$16-99-11(f) of the Hawaii Administrative Rules.

- 1. Fill in all requested information. The application will not be processed if incomplete. Name of applicant must be exactly as licensed.
- 2. Each branch office shall have at least one (1) broker in charge. <u>Submit</u> a *Change Form* to register a broker in charge for the brokerage firm if the principal broker has not already designated a broker in charge. No change form fee is required if submitted with Application for Registration: Real Estate Branch Office.
- 3. The principal broker shall certify that the information provided is true and correct by signing below.

4.	If registering in an odd-numbered year, pay\$	382
	(Nonrefundable application fee - \$25 + Registration fee - \$42 + Education Fund fee - \$68 +	
	Recovery Fund fee - \$84 + ½ Renewal fee - \$37 + CRF - \$126)	

If registering in an even-numbered year, pay......\$282 (Nonrefundable application fee - \$25 + Registration fee - \$42 + Education Fund fee - \$68 + Recovery Fund fee - \$84 + CRF - \$63)

Attach check payable to "Commerce and Consumer Affairs". A \$25.00 service charge shall be assessed for payments that are dishonored for any reason.

5. Mail application to Real Estate Commission, PVL Licensing Branch, DCCA, P.O. Box 3469, Honolulu, HI 96801, or deliver to PVL Licensing Branch, 335 Merchant Street, Room 301, Honolulu.

CERTIFICATION

I have read and understand the instructions, the laws and rules relating to real estate licenses, and have submitted all required documents and fees.

I understand that it is my responsibility to read the instructions thoroughly and to file a complete application, including required documents and fees. I hereby certify that the statements and answers on this application and accompanying documents are true and correct. I hereby certify that the principal place of business is in compliance with Chapter 467, HRS, and Chapter 99, HAR. I understand that any false or untrue statement or material misstatement of fact shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of license and is a misdemeanor under Hawaii law. (Sections 467-20, 436B-19, and 710-1017, HRS)

Signature of Principal Broker

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Licensing Branch Manager at (808) 586-3000 to submit your request. Date

Appl	580	\$25
Lic	581	\$42
EF	905	\$68
Recovery Fund	904	\$84
CRF (even/odd)	583	\$63/126
1/2 Ren	570	\$37
Service Charge	BCF	\$25

Effective 09/01/2019, the Real Estate Recovery Fund Fee of \$84 has been reduced to \$42. New license fees will apply for the following application forms:

- Application for License: Real Estate Corporation, Partnership, Limited Liability Company (LLC), Limited Liability Partnership (LLP):
 - Odd Numbered: \$444
 - Even Numbered: \$307
- Application for License Real Estate: (Salesperson, Broker-Salesperson, PB, BIC)
 - Odd Numbered: \$340
 - Even Numbered: \$240
- Application for Registration Real Estate Branch Office:
 - Odd Numbered: \$340
 - Even Numbered: \$240