
APPLICATION FOR EQUIVALENCY TO THE UNIFORM SECTION 

OF THE HAWAII REAL ESTATE LICENSING EXAMINATION 

Complete and submit with the $50 application fee. 
  Applicant's Legal name: (First, Middle)                                        (LAST)      

  Applicant's mailing address:                

  Social Security Number:      Phone No. (days)                Level of exam for this request (check one):  F
O

R
 O

F
F

IC
E

 U
S

E

  APPROVED          DENIED  
  
  Initials/date   

Exp. Date:   

Cert. Mailed:   

SALESPERSON BROKER

Answer all questions below:   

 1. Do you have a real estate license in another state other than Hawaii? .............................................  

 2. Is the license current? ............................................................................................................... 

 3. Have you passed the uniform portion of another state's licensing examination 

for the level of license marked above? ........................................................................................ 

YES NO

YES NO

YES NO

If granted, this equivalency permits the applicant to take the state section only of the Hawaii real estate licensing examination, subject to the 

applicant having a valid Hawaii School Completion Certificate or Prelicensing Education Equivalency Certificate.  To qualify, the 
applicant must have a current real estate license in another state and have passed the uniform portion of the state's licensing examination for 
the equivalent level of license.  Restoration applicants may not use this equivalency to take the state section only of the Hawaii real estate 
licensing examination. 

Applicant's Certification  

I understand that it is my responsibility to read the instructions thoroughly and to file a complete application including required 

documents and fees.  I hereby certify that the information provided in this application and the documents attached are true and 

correct.  I understand that any misrepresentation is grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation and is a misdemeanor (§710-1017, 

and §436B-19, Hawaii Revised Statutes), and may result in denial of application, denial of license, or revocation of license.  I 

understand that is unlawful to file with the Real Estate Commission any document which is false and untrue or contains any material 

misstatement of fact. (§467-20, Hawaii Revised Statutes). 

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please 
call the Licensing Branch Manager at (808) 586-3000 to submit your request. 
 
UEE_190605

Date Applicant's Signature 

Appl........................ 580.................$25 
                                  905.................$25 
Service Charge ....BCF.................$25 

  State in which currently licensed:                                                  Type of License:         License Number:

Email:

Date of Birth:

 1. Complete and sign this application form. Submit ORIGINAL only  - FAX and PHOTOCOPY will not be accepted. 
  

 2. Complete Part I of the attached Verification of License form and send the form to your state's real estate licensing 
agency. Have the agency return the form to you.  Verification of License form must be completed and issued by the out-of-state 
agency not more than 6 months ago. 
  

 3. Submit the completed and signed application form, the completed Verification of License form, and a $50 NONREFUNDABLE 
application fee payable to Commerce and Consumer Affairs. Mail to DCCA, PVL, Licensing Branch, P.O. Box 3469, Honolulu, Hawaii 
96801 
 
Note: You also need a Hawaii School Completion Certificate or Prelicensing Education Equivalency Certificate (SEPARATE 

APPLICATION AND FEE) to take the exam. 
 
Additionally, one of the numerous legal requirements that you must meet in order for your new license to be issued is the payment of 
fees as set forth in this application.  You may be sent a license certificate before the payment you sent us for your required fees is 
honored by your bank. If your payment is dishonored, you will have failed to pay the required licensing fee and your license will not be 
valid, and you may not do business under that license.  Also, a $25.00 service charge shall be assessed for payments that are 
dishonored for any reason. 
  

 4. If your application is approved and an Equivalency to Uniform Section of Examination certificate is issued to you, you may register for 
the examination directly with the testing company if you have also met Hawaii's prelicensing education requirement.  A candidate 
handbook with registration and examination information will be sent to you with the certificate.  The examination fee, whether a 
candidate takes one or both sections of the examination, is $61.  The certificate expires two years from the date issued and the original 
certificate must be submitted with the license application.  


