APPLICATION FOR PRELICENSING EDUCATION EQUIVALENCY -

REAL ESTATE

Read the attached instructions before completing form.

Applicants are subject to requirements, forms and fees in effect at time of
filing.

Complete and submit with the $50 application fee.

Submit ORIGINAL only - FAX and PHOTOCOPY will not be accepted.

APPROVED Initials/date:

DENIED Exp. Date

Cert. Sent

Legal Name (First, Middle) (LAST)

Mailing Address (include apt. no., city, state & zip code)

Email:

Date of Birth:

FOR BOARD USE ONLY

Phone No. (days):
CHECK TYPE OF EXAM

[ ] SALESPERSON [ ] BROKER

Social Security No:

Check your answer and provide information:

1. Have you ever applied for and been denied of a prelicensing education equivalency?..........coueewennee |:| YES

If YES, when?

2. Have you ever taken a Hawaii real estate exam?

a. IfYES, salesperson or broker?

[] YES

b. What year and month?

[ ]NO

[ ]NnO

Check equivalency category under which you are applying and attach REQUIRED supporting documents. Check ONE category ONLY.

|:| Active and current out-of-state real estate license. Attach completed "Verification of License" form.

D Graduates of an accredited law school in the United States. Name of law school attended:
Date degree was conferred: . Attach photocopy of diploma or original certified transcripts.

Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science degree graduates of accredited colleges and universities in the United States who have majored in
D real estate or business. Attach a photocopy of degree or original certified transcript and highlight the date degree was conferred in real

estate or business (salesperson candidate only).

CERTIFICATION OF APPLICANT:

| understand that it is my responsibility to read the instructions thoroughly and to file a complete application, including required documents and
fees, in sufficient time to be reviewed and, if approved, for a prelicensing education equivalency certificate to be issued prior to taking the examination.

| hereby certify that the information provided on this application and the documents attached are true and correct. | understand that
misrepresentation is grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation and is a misdemeanor (§710-1017, and §436B-19, Hawaii Revised Statutes), and may
result in denial of application, denial of license, or revocation of license. | understand that it is unlawful to file with the Real Estate Commission any

document which is false and untrue or contains any material misstatement of fact. (§467-20, HRS).

Date

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please
call the Licensing Branch Manager at (808) 586-3000 to submit your request.

EW_170601

Signature of Applicant

Appl 580 $25
[0 LT~ $25
Service Charge BCF $25




