APPLICATION FOR LICENSE:	REAL ESTATE SOLE PROPRIETOR		Approved/date:	Notice mailed on:
	THORMETON		LICENSE NO.	Effective Date:
Access this form via website at: www.hawaii.gov/hirec			RB-	
Name of Applicant (First, Middle, Last) - AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE:			ASSIGNED NO. A	
Trade Name, if used - AS REGISTERED WITH BUSINESS REGISTRATION:				
Address of Principal Place of Business (Include street address, suite no., city, state & zip code):		DR OFFICE USE		
Mailing Address (if different from above):	Email Address	Q		
License No.: Tele	Telephone No. (days):			
RB-				

## INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. Fill in all requested information and certify that the information provided is correct by signing below. The application will not be processed if incomplete. Name of applicant must be exactly as licensed.
- If a trade name is used, the trade name must first be registered with the Business Registration Division. <u>Submit</u> a filed-stamped copy of current trade name registration approved by the Business Registration Division of the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. Call (808) 586-2727 or visit their website at: www.hawaii.gov/dcca/breg-seu.
- 3. The principal place of business must comply with Chapter 467, Hawaii Revised Statutes (HRS), and Chapter 99, Hawaii Administrative Rules (HAR). The sole proprietor must certify by signing below that the address of the principal place of business is in compliance with Chapter 467, HRS, and Chapter 99, HAR.
- 4. <u>Attach</u> a *Change Form* if currently affiliated with a broker.
- 5. <u>Attach</u> a check, payable to Commerce and Consumer Affairs. The non-refundable application fee for a broker salesperson changing to sole proprietor is **\$65**. A **\$25.00** service charge shall be assessed for payments that are dishonored for any reason.
- 6. Mail application to Real Estate Commission, PVL Licensing Branch, DCCA, P.O. Box 3469, Honolulu, HI 96801, or deliver to PVL Licensing Branch, 335 Merchant Street, Room 301, Honolulu, HI 96813.

## CERTIFICATION

I have read and understand the instructions, the laws and rules relating to real estate licenses, and have submitted all required documents and fees.

I understand that it is my responsibility to read the instructions thoroughly and to file a complete application, including required documents and fees. I hereby certify that the statements and answers on this application and accompanying documents are true and correct. I hereby certify that the principal place of business is in compliance with Chapter 467, HRS, and Chapter 99, HAR. I understand that any false or untrue statement or material misstatement of fact shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of license and is a misdemeanor under Hawaii law. (Sections 467-20, 436B-19, and 710-1017, HRS)

Date

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Licensing Branch Manager at (808) 586-3000 to submit your request.

 Appl.....
 580.....
 \$65

 Service Charge.
 BCF......
 \$25