
BIENNIAL NOTICE TO RENEW - EXCHANGE AGENT 
  

INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION
Access this form via website at:  cca.hawaii.gov/pvl

1. This form is to be used by an exchange agent for renewal of its time share exchange agent registration and is to be completed before 
December 31 of each odd-numbered year.    

2.

A.

(i)

(ii)

(iii)

(iv)

This application will not be acted upon by the Director unless every statement in the application is completed and the application is 
submitted in the manner specified in Section 16-106-4.2(e), Hawaii Administrative Rules ("HAR"), Time Sharing, and Section 514E-9.5, 
Hawaii Revised Statutes ("HRS").  This includes, but is not limited to submitting materials under numbered index tabs in the exact order as 
follows:

Registration form.

The manner in which the program is operated, the identity of the persons operating the program, and the affiliation between the 
persons operating the program and the developer;

Whether membership, participation, or both, in the program are voluntary or mandatory;

The costs or ranges of costs of membership and participation in the program as of a specified date, not more than one year 
before the disclosure statement is delivered to the purchaser, and the person to whom those costs are payable;

Whether and how any of the costs specified in paragraph (iii) may be altered, which costs are to be fixed on a case-by-case basis, 
and the manner in which they are to be fixed in each case;

B. Copy of program materials with information required in Section 514E-9.5(a), HRS.

(v)

(vi)

A description of the availability of time share units represented to be participating in the exchange program; and

The reservation and confirmation or other procedures to effectuate the exchange of occupancy rights.

Service of process.C.

D.

E.

Certificate of good standing.

Fee.

3. The Director will act upon this application within 60 days after receipt of a complete application.

Please attach payment of renewal fees in the amount specified in Section 16-53-40.3, HAR, Time Sharing, as follows: 
  
  Exchange Agent: $ 190   Renewal 
    $   50   Compliance Resolution Fund 
    $240   Total 
  
Make check payable to:  "DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS". (check must be in U.S. dollars and be from a U.S. 
financial institution.) 
  
The applicant's registration may be placed on inactive status upon submittal of the renewal form and payment of an inactive renewal fee 
of $12 on or before December 31 of each odd-numbered year.  Should the applicant wish to reactivate the registration during the 
biennium, applicant must submit all documents required for renewal, a reactivation fee of $50, plus the $240 biennial renewal fee.

Failure, neglect or refusal of the applicant to pay the above-prescribed fee and submit the documents specified in Section 16-106-4.2, HAR, 
shall constitute a forfeiture of the applicant's registration.  Any registration which has been forfeited may be restored within 90 days upon 
written application and payment to the Department of the delinquent fees and a penalty fee of $400; provided that the registration meets 
all of the requirements for renewal specified in Section 16-106-4.2(e), HAR.  The applicant shall not engage in any time share activities in 
connection with the forfeited registration until the registration has been restored.

4.

5.

6.

7.

Mail or deliver all required items to:  Time Share Program 
     Dept. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs 
     335 Merchant Street, Room 329, P.O. Box 3469 
     Honolulu, HI  96801

Time share exchange agents should study and become familiar with HRS Chapters 436B and 514E, and HAR Chapters 53 and 106.  These 
may be found on the Department's website at:  cca.hawaii.gov/pvl.
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APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF  
  

REGISTRATION OF TIME SHARE 
  

EXCHANGE AGENT FO
R 

 O
FF

IC
E 

 U
SE

Forfeited

Restored

1.     Name of applicant:

2.     Address:

 3.     Status of registration: active inactive Reg. No.:

 4.     Applicant is: individual corporation limited liability company

partnership joint venture limited liability partnership

Name of officers/partners/members/managers Title Address

 5.     Responsible managing employee:

Name

Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state and zip code) Phone No.

 6.     Applicant's Attorney:

Name

Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state and zip code) Phone No.

TS-18  1123R

Renewal..................... 627............ $190 
CRF.............................. 621............ $50 
Penalty...................... 631............ $400

(CONTINUED ON PAGE 2)



 7.     Time share property (properties) or plans(s):

Print Name of Applicant: Date:

a.  Name:

b.  Location:

c.  Developer:

Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state and zip code) Phone No.

Name

 (Attach separate sheet if necessary)

 8.     Person to receive service of process:

Name

Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state and zip code) Phone No.

 9.     The following questions apply to the applicant and/or its partners, officers, directors, members, managers, real estate 
         broker (if applicable), and RME(s):

a. Have you ever been convicted of a crime in any jurisdiction that has not been annulled or expunged? YES NO

b. Has any license ever been suspended, revoked or otherwise subject to disciplinary action? . . . . . . . . . . . YES NO

YES NOc. Are there any disciplinary actions presently pending against you?  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

For any "YES" response, provide information of the date, place, and type of conviction or disciplinary 
action on a separate sheet.

I certify that the above information and statements are true and correct.

Date:
Signature of Applicant

Print Name and Title
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This material can be made available for individuals with special needs.  Please call the Time Share Administrator at (808) 586-2709 to submit your request.


BIENNIAL NOTICE TO RENEW - EXCHANGE AGENT
 
INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION
Access this form via website at:  cca.hawaii.gov/pvl
1.
This form is to be used by an exchange agent for renewal of its time share exchange agent registration and is to be completed before December 31 of each odd-numbered year.    
2.
A.
(i)
(ii)
(iii)
(iv)
This application will not be acted upon by the Director unless every statement in the application is completed and the application is submitted in the manner specified in Section 16-106-4.2(e), Hawaii Administrative Rules ("HAR"), Time Sharing, and Section 514E-9.5, Hawaii Revised Statutes ("HRS").  This includes, but is not limited to submitting materials under numbered index tabs in the exact order as follows:
Registration form.
The manner in which the program is operated, the identity of the persons operating the program, and the affiliation between the persons operating the program and the developer;
Whether membership, participation, or both, in the program are voluntary or mandatory;
The costs or ranges of costs of membership and participation in the program as of a specified date, not more than one year before the disclosure statement is delivered to the purchaser, and the person to whom those costs are payable;
Whether and how any of the costs specified in paragraph (iii) may be altered, which costs are to be fixed on a case-by-case basis, and the manner in which they are to be fixed in each case;
B.
Copy of program materials with information required in Section 514E-9.5(a), HRS.
(v)
(vi)
A description of the availability of time share units represented to be participating in the exchange program; and
The reservation and confirmation or other procedures to effectuate the exchange of occupancy rights.
Service of process.
C.
D.
E.
Certificate of good standing.
Fee.
3.
The Director will act upon this application within 60 days after receipt of a complete application.
Please attach payment of renewal fees in the amount specified in Section 16-53-40.3, HAR, Time Sharing, as follows:
 
                  Exchange Agent:         $ 190   Renewal
                                    $   50   Compliance Resolution Fund
                                    $240   Total
 
Make check payable to:  "DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS". (check must be in U.S. dollars and be from a U.S. financial institution.)
 
The applicant's registration may be placed on inactive status upon submittal of the renewal form and payment of an inactive renewal fee of $12 on or before December 31 of each odd-numbered year.  Should the applicant wish to reactivate the registration during the biennium, applicant must submit all documents required for renewal, a reactivation fee of $50, plus the $240 biennial renewal fee.
Failure, neglect or refusal of the applicant to pay the above-prescribed fee and submit the documents specified in Section 16-106-4.2, HAR, shall constitute a forfeiture of the applicant's registration.  Any registration which has been forfeited may be restored within 90 days upon written application and payment to the Department of the delinquent fees and a penalty fee of $400; provided that the registration meets all of the requirements for renewal specified in Section 16-106-4.2(e), HAR.  The applicant shall not engage in any time share activities in connection with the forfeited registration until the registration has been restored.
4.
5.
6.
7.
Mail or deliver all required items to:                  Time Share Program
                                             Dept. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
                                             335 Merchant Street, Room 329, P.O. Box 3469
                                             Honolulu, HI  96801
Time share exchange agents should study and become familiar with HRS Chapters 436B and 514E, and HAR Chapters 53 and 106.  These may be found on the Department's website at:  cca.hawaii.gov/pvl.
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APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF 
 
REGISTRATION OF TIME SHARE
 
EXCHANGE AGENT
FOR  OFFICE  USE
 3.     Status of registration:
 4.     Applicant is:
Name of officers/partners/members/managers
Title
Address
 5.     Responsible managing employee:
 6.     Applicant's Attorney:
TS-18  1123R
Renewal.....................         627............         $190
CRF..............................         621............         $50
Penalty......................         631............         $400
(CONTINUED ON PAGE 2)
 7.     Time share property (properties) or plans(s):
Name
 (Attach separate sheet if necessary)
 8.     Person to receive service of process:
 9.     The following questions apply to the applicant and/or its partners, officers, directors, members, managers, real estate
         broker (if applicable), and RME(s):
a.
Have you ever been convicted of a crime in any jurisdiction that has not been annulled or expunged? 
b.
Has any license ever been suspended, revoked or otherwise subject to disciplinary action? . . . . . . . . . . . 
c.
Are there any disciplinary actions presently pending against you?  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
For any "YES" response, provide information of the date, place, and type of conviction or disciplinary
action on a separate sheet.
I certify that the above information and statements are true and correct.
-2-
This material can be made available for individuals with special needs.  Please call the Time Share Administrator at (808) 586-2709 to submit your request.
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