MOTOR VEHICLE REPAIR INDUSTRY BOARD Professional and Vocational Licensing Division Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs State of Hawaii

MINUTES OF MEETING

The agenda for this meeting was filed with the Office of the Lieutenant Governor, as required by section 92-7(b), Hawaii Revised Statutes ("HRS").

| <u>Date</u> : | July 15, 2021 |
|--|---|
| <u>Time</u> : | 1:00 p.m. |
| <u>Place</u> : | Virtual Videoconference Meeting – Zoom Webinar https://dcca-hawaii-gov.zoom.us/j/95439463972 |
| <u>Members</u> <u>Present</u> : | Robert Figaroa, Jr., Industry Member, Chairperson Stuart Lau, Public Member, Vice-Chairperson Kelvin Kohatsu, Industry Member Dansen Carvalho, Industry Member |
| <u>Staff Present</u> : | Alan Taniguchi, Executive Officer ("EO") Christopher Leong, Esq., Deputy Attorney General ("DAG") LaJoy Lindsey, Secretary Risé Doi, EO Christine Dela Cruz, Office Assistant |
| <u>Guests</u> : | Paulette Cavillis |
| Call to Order: | Following the introduction video and there being a quorum present, |
| | roll call was taken. Chairperson Figaroa, present, as well as Messrs. Carvalho, Kohatsu and Lau. Chairperson Figaroa was called the meeting to order at 1:15 p.m. |
| Approval of the Meeting Minutes of May 20, 2021 | roll call was taken. Chairperson Figaroa, present, as well as Messrs. Carvalho, Kohatsu and Lau. Chairperson Figaroa was |
| Meeting Minutes of May 20, | roll call was taken. Chairperson Figaroa, present, as well as Messrs. Carvalho, Kohatsu and Lau. Chairperson Figaroa was called the meeting to order at 1:15 p.m. It was moved by Mr. Carvalho, seconded by Mr. Lau, a roll call vote was taken and it was unanimously carried to |

Motor Vehicle Repair Industry Board Minutes of the July 15, 2021 Meeting Page 2

| | Once in recess, roll call was taken and Messrs. Figaroa, Carvalho, Kohatsu and Lau were all present. |
|---|--|
| | At 1:30 p.m. it was moved by Chairperson Figaroa, seconded by Mr. Carvalho, a roll call vote was taken and it was unanimously carried to exit recess and return to open session. |
| | A roll call vote was taken and Chairperson Figaroa and Messrs. Carvalho, Kohatsu and Lau were all present. |
| | a. In the Matter of the Motor Vehicle Repair Dealer License of Max Jones and Lahaina Petroleum, LLC dba Kihei 76, ARP 2019-58-L |
| | It was moved by Chairperson Figaroa, seconded by Mr. Kohatsu, a roll call vote was taken and it was unanimously carried to approve the Max Jones and Lahaina Petroleum, LLC dba Kihei 76, ARP 2019-58-L, settlement agreement. |
| <u>Executive</u> Officer's Report. | None. |
| <u>New Business</u> : | None. |
| <u>Old Business</u> : <u>Licensing</u> : | None. |
| | Chairperson Figaroa moved to approve the following ratification lists and it was seconded by Mr. Carvalho. A roll call vote was taken and it was unanimously carried to approve the ratification lists. |
| | Ratifications |
| | 1. RD Ratification List |
| | RD 4462 Yamas Automotive Repair LLC RD 4468 Toledo's Repair LLC RD 4469 Robert's Tour and Transportation Inc. RD 4470 Bacon Universal Company Inc. |

Motor Vehicle Repair Industry Board Minutes of the July 15, 2021 Meeting Page 3

2. MC Ratification List

- MC 9119 Justin K. Wood
- MC 9120 Eric John Yeung
- MC 9121 Danilo Miller Nono Jr.
- MC 9123 Brandon K. Gellert
- MC 9124 Gladwin Abes
- MC 9125 Bradley Valdez Agcaoili
- MC 9126 Douglas Harold Cramer
- MC 9127 Benjamin T. Damasco
- MC 9128 Andre Hoffman
- MC 9129 Cody Glibert Kiyoshi Kubo III
- MC 9130 Stephen Von Allmen
- MC 9131 Samson Taito
- MC 9132 Chris Spanier
- MC 9133 Henry Kekoa Robello
- MC 9134 Jordan William Pavao
- MC 9135 Ensen Paiva
- MC 9136 Sheldon Masaji Ozeki
- MC 9137 Shane SK Moreira
- MC 9138 Maurice Kiyomoto Isara
- MC 9139 Michael K. Joor
- MC 9140 Andre Kaueau Guerreiro
- MC 9141 John Guerpo
- MC 9142 Eric Flores Fulgencio
- MC 9143 Race Evers
- MC 9144 Nicholas I Erece
- MC 9145 Mhelver Cudal Daoang
- MC 9146 Jace Na`auao Gonzales
- MC 9147 Christino Jr. Carvalho
- MC 9148 Aaron Feliciano Oliveros Carranza
- MC 9149 Garrison Patrick N. Burch
- MC 9150 Steven Joshua Bolosan-Shenn
- MC 9151 George Peralta Blue
- MC 9152 Dhee Jay Morales Abara
- MC 9153 Randy Tamotsu Nakashima
- MC 9154 Alexis Diaz
- 3. RDS Ratification List

None.

Next Meeting: September 1:00 p.m.

September 16, 2021 1:00 p.m. Via Zoom Teleconference Motor Vehicle Repair Industry Board Minutes of the July 15, 2021 Meeting Page 4

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m.

Taken and recorded by:

/s/ LaJoy A. Lindsey

LaJoy A. Lindsey, Secretary

Reviewed and approved by:

/s/ Alan Taniguchi

Alan Taniguchi, Executive Officer

AT:lal

7/29/21

[x] Minutes approved as is.

[] Minutes approved with changes. See Minutes of ______.