APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF TIME SHARE EXCHANGE AGENT

INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION

- 1. An applicant shall <u>not</u> submit this form to the Department unless the time share plan with which the applicant is affiliated has been accepted for registration by the Director.
- 2. The Director will not receive this application unless the applicant has completed every statement in the application and the application is accompanied by the documents required to be distributed to each time share purchaser participating in the exchange program under Section 514E-9.5(a), Hawaii Revised Statutes, Time Sharing Plans.
- 3. The Director will act upon this application within sixty (60) days after receipt of a complete application.
- 4. If the applicant is a corporation, partnership, joint venture, limited liability company (LLC), or limited liability partnership (LLP), the applicant must designate a responsible managing employee (RME).
- 5. Please attach payment of registration fees in the amount specified in Section 16-53-40.3, Hawaii Administrative Rules, Fees Relating to Boards and Commissions, as follows:

Exchange Agent: \$ 125 Application (non-refundable)

\$ 236 Registration

\$ 50 Compliance Resolution Fund

The above-prescribed fees shall be paid in the form of a <u>check</u> made payable to: "**Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs**". (check must be in U.S. dollars and be from a U.S. financial institution.)

OR

6. Mail all required items to:

Time Share Program
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 3469
Honolulu. HI 96801

Deliver to office:

Time Share Program
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
335 Merchant Street, Rm. 329
Honolulu. HI 96813

Pursuant to HRS §436B-9 your application shall be considered abandoned and shall be destroyed if you fail to provide evidence of continued efforts to complete the licensing process for two consecutive years. The failure to provide evidence of continued efforts includes but is not limited to: (1) failure to submit any required information and documents requested by the licensing authority within two consecutive years from the last date the documents and information were requested, or (2) failure to complete any additional requirements for licensure that remain after the approval of your application, such as attempting to complete an exam requirement, within two consecutive years from the date your application was approved, or (3) failure to provide the licensing authority with any written communication during two consecutive years indicating that you are attempting to complete the licensing process. If an application is deemed abandoned the applicant shall be required to reapply for licensure and comply with the licensing requirements in effect at the time of the reapplication.

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Time Share Administrator at (808) 586-2709 to submit your request.

OF TIME SHARE EXCHANGE AGENT

	Received: _	
	Accepted: _	
띯	Reg. No.:	
Š		
Ë		
F		
FOR OFFICE USE		
ŭ		

				5 1	
Address:				Phone No.:	
Applicant is:	individual	corporation	limited li	ability company (LLC)	
	partnership	joint venture	limited li	ability partnership (LLP)	
Name of officers	/partners/members/managers	<u>Title</u>		<u>Address</u>	
		_			
Posistored with	the Ctate Duciness Degistration				
corpo	the State Business Registration ration partnership	joint venture	∏LLC	LLP	
Date of registrat	 ion:	<u> </u>	_	_	
Responsible mar	naging employee(s):				
	<u>Name</u>		<u>Address</u>		<u>Phone</u>
NOTE: Describe	duties, functions, etc., of RME(s	s) on a separate sheet.			
Applicant's attor	ney:		Name		

(CONTINUED ON PAGE 2)

Appl	623	\$	125
Reg	620	\$	236
CRF	628	\$	50
Service Fee	RCF .	ς	25

Pri	nt Na	me of Applicant _	Date		
6.	Tim	ne share property o	r nlan		
Ο.	a.				
	a. b.				
	c.	Developer	Name		
			Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state & zip code)	Phone No	
	d.	Reg. No.			
7.	Per	son to receive servi	ice of process		
			Name		
			Mailing Address (include suite no., city, state & zip code)	Phone No	
8.		Have you ever be	ns apply to the applicant and/or its partners, officers, directors, members, managers, real estate br en convicted of a crime in any jurisdiction that has not been annulled or expunged?	YES	
	b.		n this State or any other state, suspended or revoked at any time?	○ YES	○ NO
	c.		nistrative action pending against you in this State or any other state?	○ YES	\bigcirc NO
		If "YES", in what st		0.11	
	d.	Was any applicati	on for license denied in this State or any other state?	○ YES	○ NO
		If "YES", in what st	tate(s) and briefly describe on a separate sheet.		
	e.		ints or charges ever been filed against you, regardless of outcome, in this State or	○ YES	○ NO
		If "YES", in what st	tate(s) and briefly describe on a separate sheet.		
tha	t any		at the statements and answers on this application and accompanying documents are true and co shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of license. (Section 710-1017, Hawa		
			Signature of Applicant	Date	
			Print Name and Title		

This material can be made available for individuals with special needs. Please call the Time Share Administrator at (808) 586-2709 to submit your request.