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Memorandum 2024-3C 1 

December 30, 2024 
Memorandum 2024 3C

TO:  CAPTIVE INSURERS AUTHORIZED IN HAWAII 
  

FROM:  Gordon I. Ito, Insurance Commissioner 
 

SUBJECT: 
  

Captive Insurance Company 
2024 Annual Filing Requirements (Due in 2025) 

I. GENERAL INFORMATION 

A. File documents directly with the State of Hawaii Insurance Division, Captive Insurance Branch unless 
otherwise noted. 

B. Risk Retention Captive Insurance Companies Annual Filing Requirements (Filings Checklist) may be found 
at  http://cca.hawaii.gov/ins/captive/ 

 
C. Captive insurance companies must file the 2024 annual filings in electronic format, unless 

otherwise noted in the instructions.  
 

D. For due dates that fall on a weekend or State of Hawaii holiday, the due date is extended to the next 
business day. 

E. Postmark dates and/or e-mail received dates will be recognized in determining adherence to filing 
deadlines. 

F. Fine for late filing of the audited financial statement, statutory annual statement, quarterly statements, and 
other required filings of not more than $500 per day up to $10,000 per violation (HRS §§ 431:19-107
and 431:19-109).  A daily fine will be levied for late filings. 

G. Make checks payable to the DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, STATE OF 
HAWAII  unless otherwise noted.  Check shall reference the captive insurance company name and the 
description of the payment.  For example, ABC Ins Co  2024 Premium Taxes ABC Ins Co 2025
License Renewal Fee A service charge of $25 will be due for each dishonored check, and replacement 
checks must be certified. 

H. Contact Alan Watanabe at (808) 586-7413, fax number (808) 586-0987, or e-mail address 
awatanab@dcca.hawaii.gov if any questions.
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