ADMISSION FEE

Insurers

Mutual Benefit Societies ("MBS") and Fraternal Benefit Societies ("FBS"): Application for Certificate of Registration/Preliminary COA,	
(due at time of application)	¢1 500
Issuance of Certificate of Registration/Preliminary COA	\$1,500
(due before issuance)	\$150
All Other Insurers (except Health maintenance Organizations):	φ150
Application for Solicitation Permit	
(due at time of application)	\$1,500
Issuance of Solicitation Permit	+)
(due before issuance of permit)	\$150
Certificate of Authority / Registration	
Insurers	
Application fee (due at time of application)	\$900
	\$600
Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan Fee	# 4 000
(Vehicle writer only, due before issuance of C/A)	\$1,000
Foreign Risk Retention Groups/Purchasing Groups	
Application/Registration fee (due at time of application)	\$300
Application/Registration fee (and at time of application)	ΨϽΟΟ
ANNUAL FEE	
ANNUAL FEE Insurers	
Insurers	
Insurers Service fee (all insurers except FBS#, including C/A extension,	
Insurers	
Service fee (all insurers except FBS [#] , including C/A extension, due on or before November 15)	.\$600
Service fee (all insurers except FBS [#] , including C/A extension, due on or before November 15) Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan fee	.\$600
Service fee (all insurers except FBS#, including C/A extension, due on or before November 15.) Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan fee (Vehicle writer only, due on or before November 15.)	.\$600 \$1,000
Service fee (all insurers except FBS [#] , including C/A extension, due on or before November 15) Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan fee (Vehicle writer only, due on or before November 15) (Includes Insurer licensed in Casualty, writing Vehicle)	.\$600 \$1,000

STATE OF HAWAII SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS Effective 1/1/2020

Other Fees

Filing of Articles of Incorporation No Fee

Filing of Bylaws No Fee

Name Change No Fee

Redomestication No Fee

Addition/Deletion of Line of Business No Fee

Certificate of Deposit No Fee

Certificate of Compliance No Fee

Service of Process (due at time of service) \$12

If you have questions regarding fees, please contact Irene Baek at:

Phone: (808) 586- 8151 Fax: (808) 586-3873

E-mail: ibaek@dcca.hawaii.gov

Section II – Taxes

Premium Taxes – Authorized Insurers Only

TYPE	RATE
LIFE	2.75%
A & H	4.265%
P & C	4.265%
Title	4.265%
OCEAN MARINE (Gross Underwriting Profit)	0.8775%
ANNUITY	0%

Annual Tax Filing: Statements and tax are due annually on or before March 1st.

[#] Annual service fee would not apply to FBS until 2016.

STATE OF HAWAII SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS Effective 1/1/2020

Monthly Tax Filings: Effective July 1, 2010, all authorized insurers must now file

MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross premiums reported during the month (HRS §§ 431:7-201 and 202). The monthly statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20 day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue (2010 Session Laws of

Hawaii – Act 22).

If you have questions regarding premium taxes, please contact Jenny Fujiwara at:

Phone: (808) 586-7380 Fax: (808) 586-3873

E-mail: jfujiwar@dcca.hawaii.gov

Section III - Deposits*

<u>Class of Insurance</u>	Amount Required
Life	\$600,000
Accident and Health or Sickness	\$450,000
Property	\$750,000
Marine and Transportation	\$1,000,000
Vehicle	\$1,000,000
General Casualty	\$1,500,000
Surety	\$1,000,000
Title	\$400,000

Maximum Deposit for combination of classes of insurance is \$2,500,000.

Checks should be made payable to **Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs**, **State of Hawaii** unless otherwise noted.

^{*}Deposit shall be for the security of all policyholders and obliges of the insurer in the United States. The Commissioner shall accept the certificate of the public official having supervision over insurance in another state pursuant to HRS §431:3-209.

[#] Annual service fee would not apply to FBS until 2016.

STATE OF HAWAII SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS Effective 1/1/2020

This list may not reflect all fees, taxes, and assessments.

If you have questions regarding deposits, please contact Glenn Yamashita at:

Phone: (808) 586-8150 Fax: (808) 586-3873

E-mail: gyamashi@dcca.hawaii.gov