Amendment and Compilation of Chapter 16-53
Hawaii Administrative Rules

1. Chapter 16-53, Hawaii Administrative Rules, entitled "Fees Relating to
Boards and Commissions”, is amended and compiled to read as follows:
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816-53-39.1 Real estate appraisers
§16-53-39.3 Repealed

816-53-39.4  Respiratory therapists
§16-53-39.5 Repealed

816-53-39.6  Social workers
816-53-40 Speech pathologists and audiologists
§16-53-40.3  Time share
8§16-53-40.5 Travel agencies
816-53-40.7  Uniform athlete agents
§16-53-40.8  Uniform land sales
§16-53-41  Veterinary medicine
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§16-53-48 Repealed

§16-53-49 Repealed

§16-53-50 Repealed

SUBCHAPTER 1
GENERAL PROVISIONS

816-53-1 Objective. This chapter, adopted by the director [of department]
of commerce and consumer affairs, is intended to implement sections 26-9(1) and
26H-2(7), Hawaii Revised Statutes, which provide the authority to establish separate
application, examination, and license fees and to increase or decrease fees as the
director may determine; provided that the aggregate of the fees for any given
regulatory program shall not be less than the full cost of administering that program.
[Eff 9/30/83; comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; am and
comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; am
and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 721/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 26H-2(7)) (Imp:
HRS 8§26-9)



816-53-2 Conflicting fees. To the extent that this chapter conflicts with
fees established under any other provision of title 16, Hawaii Administrative Rules,
this chapter shall control. [Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; comp 7/18/94; comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9)
(Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-3 Effective date of fees. (a) Renewal fees shall apply to all
licenses renewed for the year 1984 and subsequent years. Any application received
by the department after January 1, 1984, shall be accompanied by the [fee] fees set
forth in this chapter.

(b) Fees provided in these rules will be subject to the increases pursuant
to section 16-53-7. [Eff 9/30/83; comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; comp 7/18/94; comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9)
(Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-3.5 License verification or verification of any other licensing
information. Where written verification of [State] state licensure or verification of
any other licensing information regarding a licensee is requested, a verification fee
shall be assessed by the department and payment shall be payable to "Commerce
and Consumer Affairs". The fee for each verification shall be $15; provided that the
department may charge a higher verification fee for staff time spent searching for,
reviewing, segregating, or extracting information in responding to a more complex
verification request when the time spent can be documented to be valued at more
than $15. [Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9)
(Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-3.8 Duplicate certificate, license, or permit fee. Where a duplicate
wall certificate, license, or permit is issued, a duplication fee shall be assessed by the
department and payment shall be payable to "Commerce and Consumer Affairs".
The fee for each duplication shall be $10. [Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9)
(Imp: HRS 8§26-9)




816-53-4 Non-refund of fees. The fees set forth in this chapter, which shall

not be refundable, include but are not limited to:

Q) Application fee;

2 License [and registration], as defined in section 436B-2, Hawaii
Revised Statutes, fees after the initial effective date of the license [or
registration];

(3) Biennial renewal fees after the initial effective date of the license [or
registration]; and

4 License, as defined in section 436B-2, Hawaii Revised Statutes,
verification fee. [Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS 826-9)

816-53-4.1 Refunds. Refunds shall be calculated as follows:

Q) Prior to processing of original license indicia - full refund of original
license fee and compliance resolution fund fee;

)] Prior to processing of renewal license indicia - fifty per cent of
renewal fee and full refund of compliance resolution fund fee. [Eff
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10;
comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9,
92-17)

816-53-5 Reinstatement of suspended license. Application to reinstate a
suspended license shall be accompanied by a fee that is the applicable application
fee for the license. [Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§26-9) (Imp: HRS 8§§26-9, 92-
17)

816-53-5.1 Discount for online renewals. (a) Whenever the licensing
authority is fiscally able to apply a discount, it may decrease the renewal fee or
compliance resolution fund fee, or both, for online renewals and shall set the
number of renewal periods that the discount will be applicable. The provisions of
section 92-28, Hawaii Revised Statutes, shall be followed in decreasing the renewal
fee for this purpose. Nothing shall require the continuance of an online discount
when the licensing authority determines it cannot fiscally do so.




(b) A discounted online renewal fee shall be called a Customer
Appreciation Credit or "CAC".

(© This section shall apply to the licensing chapters listed in section
92-28(1), Hawaii Revised Statutes, provided licensees renew online. [Eff and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 92-28)
(Imp: HRS 88§26-9, 92-28)

816-53-6 Inactive and reactivation fees. Unless otherwise stated in the
licensing laws or rules for the respective profession or vocation, licensing authorities
that allow for a license to be placed on inactive status and for the reactivation of the
license shall determine the fee for processing in accordance with the following fee
schedule:

(@)) Inactive fee [$10] $12
)] Reactivation fee for:
(A)  Non-complex review [$10] $12
(B)  Semi-complex review [$30] $36
(C)  Complex review [$50] $60
[Eff and comp  7/21/08; comp  9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp:

HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3)

816-53-7 Fee increases. Fees for licenses, as defined in section 436B-2,
Hawaii Revised Statutes, license renewals, and the compliance resolution fund, shall
increase by sixteen per cent, which shall be rounded up to the nearest whole
number, every seven years. The first increase of fees pursuant to this rule shall take
effect on January 1, 2023. [Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§26-9), (Imp: HRS §26-9)

SUBCHAPTER 2
FEES

816-53-8 Activity providers and activity desks. The fees for activity
providers and activity desks shall be as provided in this section.

(1)  Application fee $ 20

)] Original registration fee [$40] $76

(3) Activity providers and activity desk registration fees:




(A)

(4)
()
(6)
)

(8)

First year of the biennium (original registration

fee plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$50] $95
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

registration fee) [$40] $76
Biennial renewal fee [$20] $38
Inactive fee [$10] $12
Reactivation fee [$30] $36
Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the biennial renewal fee,
plus $20[.]
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS  8§826-9,
436B-13.3, 468M-2) (Imp: HRS 8§8436B-13, 468M-2)

816-53-10 Acupuncture. The fees for the board of acupuncture shall be as
provided in this section:
Application fee $ 50
Examination and reexamination fees:

(1)
@)

(3)
(4)

[(A) NCCA examination
0] NCCA] National Certification Commission for
Acupuncture (NCCAOM) examination and other
examination related fees as determined by agreement
between the board and a professional testing service
[(i)  Examination and reexamination
administration fee $ 10
(B)  State jurisprudence examination
and reexamination $ 30
(i) Examination handscore $ 20
(i)  Examination review fee $ 25]
Original license fee [$100] $130
License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$175] $227
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$100] $130



(5)  Biennial renewal fee [$150] $194
(6)  Restoration fee [$200] $234

[(7)  Duplicate identification cards $ 10
8) Duplicate certificates $ 10
(9)] (7) Fee to use "Doctor of Acupuncture” title $ 50
(8)  Acupuncture intern $ 50
()] Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87,
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-15)
(Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-14, 436B-15, 436E-9)

§16-53-11 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-12 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

816-53-12.5 Athletic trainers. The fees for athletic trainers shall be as
provided in this section:

[€8) Application fee $ 50
(2) Original registration fee $ 50
3) Reqistration fees:
(A)  First year of the triennium (original registration
fee plus two-thirds of the triennial renewal fee) $ 130
(B)  Second year of the triennium (original
registration fee, plus one-third of the triennial
renewal fee) $ 90
(C)  Third year of the triennium (original registration
fee) $ 50
Triennial renewal fee $ 120
Inactive and reactivation fee $ 12

BEBE

Restoration for failure to renew registration shall be the




delinquent fees plus the penalty fee of $100, in addition

to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph (3)

Compliance resolution fund reimbursement fee collected

until $40,000 is transferred to the compliance resolution

fund $ 100
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 105

[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS §§26-9,
436B-13.3, 436H-9) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3, 436H-
10, 436H-11)

816-53-13 Barbering. The fees for the board of barbering and cosmetology
shall be as provided in this section:
Application fees:

1)

@)
3)

(4)

©)

(A)
(B)

Barber or apprentice barber $ 20
Barber shop $ 50

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Original license or permit fees:

(A)
(B)
©)
(D)
(E)
(D]

Apprentice barber permit [$25] $37
Temporary permit [$25] $37
Barber [$10] $16
Barber shop [$25] $38
Barber shop relocation $ 38
Barber shop ownership change or transfer $ 38

Barber license fees:

(A)

(B)

First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$25] $39
Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$10] $16

Barber shop, barber shop relocation, and barber shop ownership
change or transfer license fees:

(A)

(B)

First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$55] $76
Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$25] $38



(6) Biennial renewal fees:

(A)  Barber [$30] $46

(B)  Barber shop [$60] $76
[(7)  Duplicate certificate, license, or permit $ 10
(8)] (7) Inactive fee [$10] $12
[(9)](8) Reactivation fee:

(A)  Barber [$10] $12

(B)  Barber shop [$30] $36
[(10)] (9) Restoration fees:

(A)  Barber $ 50

(B)  Barber shop $ 100
[(11)] (10) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS  8§826-9,
436B-13.3, 438-11) (Imp: HRS §8§26-9, 436B- 13.3,
438-11)

816-53-14 Beauty culture. The fees for the board of barbering and
cosmetology shall be as provided in this section:

@)

@)
3)

Application fees:

(A)  Operator or instructor $ 20
(B)  Beauty shop $ 50
(C)  Beauty school $ 500
(D)  Apprentice $ 20

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Original license or permit fees:

(A)  Operator or instructor [$15] $22
(B)  Beauty shop [$25] $38
(C©)  Beauty shop relocation $ 38

(D)  Beauty shop ownership change or transfer $ 38
[(©)] (E) Beauty school (annual registration) [$250] $350

10



(4)

)

(6)
)

(8)
©)

(10)

[(11)

[(D)] (F) Apprentice
Operator or instructor license fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee)

Beauty shop original, beauty shop relocation, and beauty

shop ownership change or transfer license fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee)

Temporary permit fee

Renewal fees:

(A)  Biennial renewal fee for operator or instructor

(B)  Biennial renewal fee for beauty shop

(C)  Annual renewal fee for beauty school with
twenty-six or more students during the
past year

(D)  Annual renewal fee for beauty school with less
than twenty-six students during the past year

Inactive fee

Reactivation [fee:] fees:

(A)  Beauty operator or instructor

(B)  Beauty shop

(C)  Beauty school

Restoration fees:

[$25] $37

[$30] $45

[$15] $22

[$50] $76

[$25] $38
$ 40

[$30] $46
[$50] $76
[$350] $490

[$200] $280
[$10] $12

[$10] $12
[$30] $36
[$50] $60

(A)  Restoration fee for failure to renew operator or instructor
license shall be the penalty fee of $25, in addition to all

delinquent fees for each renewal.

(B)  Restoration fee for failure to renew beauty shop license shall
be the penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent fees

for each renewal.

(C)  Restoration fee for failure to renew beauty school license
shall be the penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent

fees for each renewal.
Duplicate permit or license

(12)] (11) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee

11

$ 10

[$35] $50
[$35] $50



(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS  §826-9,
436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS §8826-9, 436B-13.3,
439-11, 439-15, 439-16, 439-17, 439-18)

816-53-14.5 Behavior analysts. The fees for behavior analysts shall be as
provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $
(2)  Original license fee $ 50
3) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 110

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original licensefee) $ 50
4) Biennial renewal fee $ 120
(5) Inactive and reactivation fee $ 12
(6) Restoration for failure to renew registration shall be the

delinquent fees plus the penalty fee of $100, in addition to

the biennial renewal fee in paragraph (3)
(€4)] Compliance resolution fund reimbursement fee collected

until $40,000 is transferred to the compliance resolutionfund$ 50
8) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 50

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 100

[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS §§26-9,
436B-13.3, Act 199, SLH 2015) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-
13.3, Act 199, SLH 2015)

816-53-15 Boxing. The fees for the boxing commission shall be as
provided in this section:
(1) Examination and reexamination fees:
(A)  Referee, judge, and manager $ 30
0] Examination handscore fee $ 20

12



)

3)
(4)

(i)  Examination review fee $ 25
(B)  Second $ 30

0] Examination handscore fee $ 20

(i) Examination review fee $ 25
License fees:
(A)  Professional promoter (county of Honolulu) [$200] $380
(B)  Professional promoter (county other than

Honolulu) [$75] $142
(C)  Professional promoter (single promotion,

county of Honolulu) [$100] $190
(D)  Professional promoter (single promotion,

county other than Honolulu) [$50] $95
(E)  Amateur promoter (county of Honolulu) [$75] $142
(F)  Amateur promoter (county other than

Honolulu) [$40] $75
(G)  Physician [$25] $47
(H)  Referee [$50] $95
) Judge [$25] $47
) Manager [$50] $95
(K)  Timekeeper [$10] $19
(L)  Second [$10] $19
(M)  Boxer [$15] $28
(N)  Matchmaker [$15] $28
[(O) Duplicate license $ 10]

The annual renewal fee shall be equivalent to the license fee for each
respective license set forth in paragraph (2).
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
(©)

Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87,
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 440-11,
440-13) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 440-11, 440-13)

13



816-53-15.5  Cemetery and funeral trusts. The fees for cemetery and
pre-need funeral authorities shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 100
(2)  Original license fee [$200] $320
(3) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$400] $640
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$200] $320
(4)  Biennial renewal fee [$400] $640

(5) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$40, in addition to delinquent renewal fees[.]

(6) Reinstatement fee for a suspended license shall be the penalty fee of
$200, in addition to delinquent renewal fees[.]

(7 Reissuance of license fee $ 10

(8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 441-31)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 441-29, 441-31)

816-53-16 Chiropractic. The fees for the board of chiropractic examiners
shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Examination and reexamination fees $ 100
3) Examination handscore fee $ 20
4) Examination review fee $ 25
(5)  Original license fee [$75] $96

(6) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$150] $193
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$75] $96
(7) Biennial renewal fee [for chiropractic license] [$150] $194
8) Inactive fee [$10] $12

14



©)
(10)
(11)
(12)

(13)

Reactivation fee [$30] $36
Reinstatement fee for suspended chiropractic license $ 200
Restoration for failure to renew chiropractic license shall be the
penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent fees.

Continuing education sponsor application and

renewal fee $ 25
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 442-18) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
442-2, 442-6, 442-11, 442-18)

816-53-16.3 Collection agencies. The fees for collection agencies and
exempt out-of-state collection agencies shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 25
)] Registration fees:
(A)  First year of biennium (original registration fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$80] $136
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original registration
fee) [$40] $68
3) [Renewal] Biennial renewal fee [$80] $136
[(4) Inactive fee $ 10
(5)  Reactivation fee $ 30
(6)] (4) Restoration fee $ 80
[(7) Duplicate identification fee $ 10
(8)] Duplicate certificate fee $ 10]
[9] (B) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
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6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp

9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth:

HRS

8826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9,

436B-13.3, 436B-15, 443B-3, 443B-3.5)

816-53-16.5 Commercial employment agencies. The fees for commercial
employment agencies and principal agents shall be as provided in this section:

1)

@)
3)

(4)

©)

(6)
[(7)

(8)

Application fees:
(A)  Agencies [and branch offices]
(B)  Principal agents

$ 50
$ 25

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service

Original license fees:

(A)  Agencies [and branch offices]
(B)  Principal agents

License fees:

(A)  Agencies [and branch offices]:

0] First year of biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee)

(i) Second year of biennium (original
license fee)

(B)  Principal agents:

0] First year of biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)

(i) Second year of biennium (original
license fee)

[Renewal] Biennial renewal fees:

(A)  Agencies [and branch offices]

(B)  Principal agents

Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be a
penalty fee of

Duplicate identification cards:

(A)  Agencies and branch offices

(B)  Principal agents

Duplicate certificate fee

(9)] (7) Inactive fee for principal agent and agency
[(10)] (8) Reactivation fee:

(A)  Principal agent
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[$60] $90
[$25] $37

[$110] $165

[$60] $90

[$50] $74
[$25] $37

[$100] $150
[$50] $74

$ 80
$ 10
$ 10
$ 10
[$10] $12

[$10] $12



(B)  Agency [$30] $36

[(11)] (9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08;
comp 9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth:
HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9,
373-3, 436B-13.3)

816-53-16.8 Condominium property regimes. The fees for condominium
property regimes shall be as provided in this section:

@)

@)

For each project registration and each developer-prepared public
report:

(A)  Application fee $ 250
(B)  Notice of intention registration fee $ 250
(the application fee shall be credited
to this registration fee)
(C)  Subsequent public report fee $ 150
(D)  Supplementary public report fee $ 75
(E)  Public report extension fee $ 50
(F Two apartment no expiration; exception $ 100

(G)  Condominium consultant fee for the review and examination
of a project registration application, a developer-prepared
public report, any amendments to the developer-prepared
public report, and the developer’s submitted documents and
information shall be determined by an agreement between
the director and the condominium consultant[.]

(H)  Amendment to each developer-prepared public

report $ 75
0] Amended developer-prepared public report

(full amended report) $ 75
) Annual report $ 50
Condominium managing agent:
(A)  Application fee [$50] $64
(B)  Original registration fee

(i) First year of the biennium [$100] $130
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(i) Second year of the biennium

[$50] $64

(C)  Biennial re-registration fee [$100] $130
(D)  Compliance resolution fund:
(i) Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(i) Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(iii) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
(E)  Application for bond alternative or bond
exemption fee:
(i) Original application $ 50
(i) Biennial application $ 50
(3) Condominium association:
(A)  Application fee $ 25
(B) Initial biennial registration fee [$50] $64
(the application fee shall be credited
to this registration fee)
(C)  Biennial reregistration fee [$50] $64
(D)  Compliance resolution fund:
(i)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(i)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
iii Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 100
[(D)] (E) Application for bond exemption or bond alternative fee:
(i) Original application $ 50
(i) Biennial re-registration $ 50
4) Condominium education fund:
(A)  Annual association fee per apartment $ 3.50
(B)  Biennial association fee per apartment $ 7
(C)  Developer fee per apartment $ 10

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am 12/31/12; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 514A-32, 514A-36, 514A-39.5, 514A-
40, 514A-41, 514A-43, 514B-52, 514B-54, 514B-56, 514B-
73, 514B-103, 514B-132) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 514A-32,
514A-36, 514A-37, 514A-39.5, 514A-40, 514A-41,
514A-43, 514A-95, 514A-95.1, 514B-52, 514B-54,
514B-56, 514B-58, 514B-71, 514B-72, 514B-73, 514B-103,
514B-132)
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816-53-17 Contractors. The fees for the contractors license board shall be
as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Application fee for [additional classification] bond
waiver and entity conversion [$50] $25
3) Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
4) Original license fees:
(A)  Contracting entity [$200] $260
(B)  Responsible managing employee [$200] $260
(5) License fees for contracting entity:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$275] $355
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$200] $260
(6) License fees for responsible managing employee:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$225] $290
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$200] $260
7 Recovery fund fee for contracting entity $ 150
(8) Education fund fee for contracting entity $ 10
9) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Contracting entity [$150] $190
(B)  Responsible managing employee [$50] $60
(C)  Education fund $ 5
(D)  Recovery fund $ 10
(10) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall
be the penalty fee of $50, in addition to the biennial
renewal fee in paragraph (9).
(11) Inactive license fee [$10] $12
(12) Reactivation fee [$50] $60
[(13) Status change fee $ 50
(14) Bond waiver fee $ 25
(15) Duplicate license $ 10
(16)] (13) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[(17)] (14) Recovery fund assessment fee shall be as determined by the board[.]
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[(18)] (15) Restoration fee for failure to pay the assessment fee shall be the
penalty fee of $10, in addition to the assessment fee in paragraph
[(17).] (14) [Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; am and comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3, 444-
7.5, 444-12, 444-15, 444-26) (Imp: HRS §8826-9, 436B-13.3, 444-
7.5, 444-8, 444-10.6, 444-11, 444-12, 444-15, 444-26)

816-53-18 Dental hygienists. The fees for the board of dental examiners
shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application [fee] fees:
(A) Dental hygienist license [$30] $50
(B)  Temporary license $ 50
(C)  Community service dental hygienist

license $ 75
(D)  Certification in the administration of intra-oral
infiltration local anesthesia and intra-oral
block anesthesia $ 50
[(2)  Examination and reexamination fee $ 200
(3) Examination handscore fee $ 20
4) Examination review fee $ 25

(5)] (2) Original dental hygienist license fee [$40] $64
[(6)] (3) [License] Dental hygienist license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$60] $96
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$40] $64
[(7)] (4) Temporary license fee $ 50
(5) Original community service dental hygienist license fee $ 50

[(8)  Application fee for certification in the administration of intra-oral
infiltration local anesthesia and intra-oral block anesthesia:

(A) Intra-oral infiltration local anesthesia $ 10
(B) Intra-oral block anesthesia $ 25
(9)] (6) Biennial renewal [fee] fees: [$ 40]
(A) Dental hygienist biennial renewal $ 64
(B)  Community service dental hygienist annual renewal $ 55
(7) Inactive fee $ 12
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(8) Reactivation fee $ 60
[(10)] (9) Restoration fee $ 50
(10) Continuing education provider application and renewal fee $ 50
[(10)] (11) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 447-1) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 447-1, 447-15)

816-53-19 Dentistry. The fees for the board of dental examiners shall be as
provided in this section:
Q) Application [fee for practice of dentistry and dental

surgery] fees: [$ 50]
(A)  Dental license $ 100
(B)  Temporary license $ 75
(C©)  Community service dentist license $ 100
(D)  Permit to administer general anesthesia and
moderate sedation $ 100
[(2)  Examination fees:
(A)  Practice of dentistry and dental surgery $ 500
(B)  Restorative techniques examination $ 200
(3) Reexamination fees:
(A)  Practice of dentistry and dental surgery
0] Complete reexamination $ 500
(i) Partial reexamination (three parts or less) $ 200
(B)  Restorative techniques reexamination $ 200
(4)  Examination handscore fee $ 20
(5) Examination review fee $ 25

(6)] (2) Original dental license fee [to practice dentistry

and dental surgery] [$75] $120
[(7)] (3) [License] Dental license fees:

(A)  [To practice dentistry and dental surgery:
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BEE

@
(8)

[(B)]

9
(10)

] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the biennial

renewal fee) [$125] $200
[(iD)](B) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$75] $120

[(B)  General anesthesia registration $ 50]
Temporary license fee $ 75
Original community service dental license fee $ 125
Community service license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the biennial

renewal fee) $ 151
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) $ 125
General anesthesia and moderate sedation permit $ 80
[Renewal] Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  [Biennial renewal fee to practice dentistry

and dental surgery] Dental license [$100] $160
(B)  Community service license $ 52
(C) [Biennial renewal fee for general anesthesia]

General anesthesia and moderate

sedation permit [$50] $80
Inactive fee $ 12
Reactivation fee $ 60

[(9)] (11)

(12)

Restoration fee for [license to practice dentistry

and dental surgery] dental license $
Continuing education provider application and renewal fee $ 50

150

[(10)] (13)

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
©)

Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $74
Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $74
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am and comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 448-7, 448-9, 448-9.6)
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816-53-19.5 Dispensing opticians. The fees for dispensing opticians shall
be as provided in this section:

(1)
@)

(3)
(4)

()
(6)
()

(®)

Application fee for dispensing optician $ 20
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
Original license fee [$20] $28
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$70] $98
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) [$20] $28
Biennial renewal fee [for dispensing optician] [$100] $140
Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12

[Resoration] Restoration fee for late renewal shall be the penalty fee
of $50, in addition to all delinquent fees.
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 436B-
13.3, 458-6.5, 458-8)

816-53-20 Electricians and plumbers. The fees for the board of electricians
and plumbers shall be as provided in this section:

(1)
@)

(3)
(4)

Application fee $ 40
Examination and other examination related fees for electricians and
plumbers as determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
Original license fee [$40] $52
License fees:
[(A)  Plumbers
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the biennial
renewal fee) $ 80
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(i) Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 40
(B)  Electricians
(D](A) First year of the triennium (original
license fee, plus two-thirds of the
triennial renewal fee) [$120] $156
[(iD](B) Second year of the triennium (original
license fee, plus one-third of the

triennial renewal fee) [$80] $104
[(ii1)](C) Third year of the triennium (original
license fee) [$40] $52
[(5) Biennial renewal fee for plumbers $ 80
(6)] (5) Triennial renewal fee [for electricians] [$120] $156
[(7)](6) Inactive fee [$10] $12
[(8)](7) Reactivation fee [$30] $36

[(9)](8) Restoration fees for failure to renew a license shall be a penalty fee of

$100 and all delinguent fees.

[(20)] (9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
[(C) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $70

D)] (C) Triennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $150

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§§26-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15, 448E-5.5) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 448E-8, 448E-8.5)

816-53-20.1 Electrologists. The fees for electrologists shall be as provided

in this section:
1)
2)

(3)
@)

Application fee $ 50
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
Original license fee[:] [$25] $48
License fees:

24



(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$50] $96
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$25] $48
[(4)](5) [Renewal] Biennial renewal fee [$50] $96
[(5)](6) Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12
[(6)](7) Restoration fee $ 50
[(7)  Duplicate license fee $ 10]
(8) Compliance resolution fund fee:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]

(Auth: HRS §8§26-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 448F-5, 448F-9)

816-53-21 Elevator mechanics. The fees for the elevator mechanics
licensing board shall be as provided in this section:

1)

@)

(3)
(4)

()
(6)

()

Application fee for elevator mechanics:

(A)  Temporary permit $ 40
(B)  License $ 40
(C)  Apprentice permit $ 40

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service

Original license fee [$50] $70
License and permit fees:

(A)  Temporary permit $ 60
(B)  Apprentice permit $ 60
(C)  License:

0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$100] $140
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$50] $70
Biennial renewal fee [for license] [$100] $140

Restoration fees for failure to renew a license shall be a penalty fee
of $100 and all delinquent fees].]
Compliance resolution fund:
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(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 448H-8)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 448H-8)

816-53-21.5 Emergency medical [technicians and mobile intensive care
technicians.] technician-basic (EMT-B) and emergency medical technician-
paramedic (EMT-P). The fees for [emergency medical technicians (EMT) and
mobile intensive care technicians (MICT)/board of medical examiners] EMT-B
and EMT-P shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 20
2 Examination fees:
(A) [EMT]EMT-B
0] National Registry examination and other
examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(i) National Registry exam administration $ 30
(B)  [MICT]EMT-P
0] National Registry examination and other
examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(i) National Registry exam administration $ 200
(3) Reexamination fees shall be as set forth in paragraph (2), except the
[MICT] Paramedic National Registry exam administration fee shall
be $30 for the written reexamination, and $170 for the practical
reexamination][.]
(4)  Original certification fee [$25] $32
(5) Certification fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original certification fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$40] $51
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(B)  Second year of the biennium

(original certification fee) [$25] $32
(6) [Renewal] Biennial renewal fee [$30] $38
(7 Restoration fee $ 40
(8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$45].$74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$45] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$90] $148

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp

9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 453-32) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 453-32, 453-32.1, 453-
32.51)

816-53-22 Hearing aid dealers and fitters. The fees for hearing aid dealers
and fitters shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 30
[(2) Examination and reexamination fees:
(A)] (2) Written examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the department and a
professional testing service

[(B) Practical $ 25
(3) Examination handscore fee for the practical examination $ 20
4) Examination review fee for the practical examination $ 25
(5)] (3) Original license fee [$30] $48
[(6)](4) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$80] $128
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$30] $48

[(7)1(5) [Renewal fee:]
Biennial renewal fee [for hearing aid dealer

and fitter] [$100] $160
[(8)  Reissuance fee for temporary permit $ 50
(9)](6) Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12

[(10)](7) Restoration fees:
(A)  Within thirty days from date of [delinquency]

expiration $ 150
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(B)

After thirty days from date of [delinquency]

[(11)] (8) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
(©)

expiration $ 200
Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $50
Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $50
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
436B-15, 451A-6) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 436B-13.3, 451A-7,
451A-8)

816-53-22.5 Marriage and family therapists. The fees for marriage and
family therapists shall be as provided in this section:
Application fee $ 50
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service

(1)
@)

(3)
(4)
()
(6)
()

(8)

Examination administration fee $ 30
Original licensee fee [$45] $76
Triennial renewal fee [$150] $255
Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be $100, in addition
to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph (5)
Compliance resolution fund:[

(A)
(B)
(©)

Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $105] $150
[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]

(Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 451J-4) (Imp: HRS §§26-
9, 436B-13.3, 451J-4, 451J-9, 451J-10)

816-53-23 Massage therapy. The fees for the board of massage shall be as
provided in this section:
Application fees:

@)
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@)
3)

(4)

®)

(6)
7)

(8)
©)

(A)  Massage therapist $ 50
(B)  Massage therapy establishment $ 25
(C)  Massage therapy apprentice registration $ 50
(D)  Massage therapy workshop $ 50

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Original license fees:
(A)  Massage therapist [$25] $32
(B)  Massage therapy establishment [$25] $32
License fees:
(A)  Massage therapist:

0] First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$50] $64
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$25] $32

(B)  Massage therapy establishment:
(1) First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$50] $64
(i) Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) [$25] $32
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Massage therapist [$50] $64
(B)  Massage therapy establishment [$50] $64
Inactive fee [$10] $12
Reactivation [fee:] fees:
(A)  Massage therapist [$10] $12
(B)  Massage therapy establishment [$30] $36

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$100, in addition to all delinquent fees|.]
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87,
am and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/z13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
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7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 452-17) (Imp: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 452-12, 452-13, 452-16, 452-17)

816-53-24 Medical. The fees for the [board of medical examiners] Hawaii
medical board shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fees:

(A)  Physician for permanent license $ 50
(B)  Physician for limited and temporary license $ 25
(C)  Physician for educational teaching license $ 50
(D)  Physician assistant $ 20
(E)  Podiatrist $ 50

2 Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  Examination and other examination related fees for
physicians as determined by agreement between the board
and a professional testing service

(B) Examination and other examination related fees for
podiatrists as determined by agreement between the board
and a professional testing service

(3) Examination administration fees for the Podiatrist examination shall
be $60.

4 Original license fees:
(A)  Physician for permanent license with or

without examination [$75] $97
(B)  Physician limited and temporary license:

(i) Absence or shortage [$50] $65

(i)  Government employed [$50] $65

(iiiy  Sponsorship [$50] $65

(iv)  Resident in training [$25] $32

(v)  Public emergency [$25] $32
(C)  Physician for educational teaching license [$75] $97
(D)  Physician assistant [$25] $32
(E)  Podiatrist [$50] $65

(5) License fees for those falling under paragraph (4) (A), (D), and (E)

shall be:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee, plus one-half
of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)
(6) Renewal fees:
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(A)  Biennial renewal fee for physicians
with permanent licenses [$150] $194
(B)  Annual renewal fee for physician with following limited and
temporary licenses:

(i) Government employed [$75] $97
(i)  Resident in training [$35] $45
(C)  Biennial renewal physician assistant [$30] $40
(D)  Biennial renewal podiatrist [$80] $104
(7) Inactive fee for physician assistant [$10] $12
(8) Reactivation fee for physician assistant [$10] $12
9) Restoration fees:
(A)  For physician with permanent license $ 200
(B)  For physician with following limited and temporary licenses:
(i) Government employed $ 100
(i)  Resident in training $ 35
(C)  Physician assistant $ 40
(D)  Podiatrist $ 120
(10) Compliance resolution fund for physicians and podiatrists:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$45] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$45] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$90] $148
(11) Compliance resolution fund for physician assistants:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS  8§826-9,
436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 453-6,
463E-5)

§16-53-25 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

816-53-25.1 Mental health counselors. The fees for mental health
counselors shall be as provided in this section:
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§16-53-25.3 Repealed. [R 12/21/89]

Application fee

Examination and other examination related fees as

determined by agreement between the department

and a professional testing service

Original license fee

License fees:

(A)
(B)
()

Triennial renewal fee

First year of the triennium (original license

fee plus two-thirds of the triennial renewal fee)

Second year of the triennium (original)

license fee, plus one-third of the triennial fee)

Third year of the triennium (original license

fee)

Inactive and reactivation fee

Restoration for failure to renew license shall be the

delinquent fees plus the penalty fee of $100, in addition

to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph (4)

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
©)

Compliance resolution fund fee

Annual compliance resolution fund fee

Triennial compliance resolution fund fee

[Eff and comp

&~ &

A 1A 1A

A 17 1~

299
256

153
12

43
43
129

] (Auth: HRS §§26-9,

436B-13.3, 453D-4) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 453D-

3, 453D-10, 453D-11)

816-53-25.4 Mixed martial arts. The fees for mixed martial arts shall be as
provided in this section:

L

Application fees:

Promoter
Contestant

Physician
Referee
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Q)
4)

[816-53-25.5 Mortgage brokers and solicitors.

License fees:

(A)  Promoter $ 640
(B)  Contestant $ 48
(C)  Physician $ 80
(D) Referee $ 160
(E)  Judge $ 80
(3] Second $ 48
(G) Manager $ 160
(H)  Event permit $ 500
The biennial renewal fees shall be equivalent to the license
fees for each respective license set forth in paragraph (2).
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 100
[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§8§26-9,

440E-9) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 440E-9)

brokers and solicitors shall be as provided in this section:

(1)

@)

3)

(4)

Application fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker

(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor
(C)  Branch office

(D)  Mortgage solicitor

License fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker

(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor
(C)  Branch office

(D)  Mortgage solicitor

Biennial renewal fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker

(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor
(C)  Branch office

(D)  Mortgage solicitor

& H B P & P P P &+ P HH

The fees for mortgage

50
25
25
25

100
50
50
25

200
100
100

50

Restoration fees for forfeited licenses shall be the delinquent fees

plus the following penalty fees:
(A)  Mortgage broker
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(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor $ 100

(C)  Branch office $ 100

(D)  Mortgage solicitor $ 25
(5) Duplicate fee for mortgage solicitor $ 10
(6) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(B)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70]

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; R ] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 454-
3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 454-3)

816-53-25.8 Motor vehicle industry licensing. The fees for the motor
vehicle industry licensing board shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fees:

(A)  [Salesperson] Motor vehicle salesperson $ 20
(B)  Motor vehicle consumer consultant $ 20
[B] (C) All other applications $ 50

2 Original license and biennial renewal fees for [automobile] motor
vehicle dealer, motor vehicle branch office location, motor vehicle
salesperson, motor vehicle broker, [or broker's agent] motor vehicle
consumer_consultant, motor vehicle manufacturer, motor vehicle
distributor, and motor vehicle auction shall be as follows:

Original Biennial
license renewal
fee fee

(A)  Incounties with population of

200,000 or more:

(i) New motor vehicle dealer [$375] $487 [$750] $974
[Branch office]Motor vehicle
branch office location [$150] $195 [$300] $390
Used motor vehicle dealer [$150] $195 [$300] $390
[Used motor vehicle dealer
dealing primarily in the
business of wrecking and
dismantling motor vehicles,
motorcycles, or scooters $150 $ 300
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3)

(4)
©)

(6)]

[(7)
(®)

Salesperson] Motor vehicle
salesperson and motor vehicle

consumer consultant [$15] $20 [$30] $40
(v)  [Broker] Motor vehicle broker [$300] $0 $ 600
[Broker's agent $15 $ 30]
(B)  Incounties with population of
less than 200,000:

(i) New motor vehicle dealer [$187.50] $243 [$375] $486
(i) [Branch office] Motor vehicle

branch office location [$75] $97 [$100] $130
(iii)  Used motor vehicle dealer  [$75] $97 [$150] $196
(iv)  [Used motor vehicle dealer

dealing primarily in the

business of wrecking and

dismantling motor vehicles,

motorcycles, or scooters $ 75 $ 150

Salesperson] Motor vehicle

salesperson and motor vehicle

consumer consultant [$15] $20 [$30] $40

v) Motor vehicle broker $ 0 $ 600
(C)  Motor vehicle manufacturer

and motor vehicle distributor $ 649 $ 1298
(D)  Motor vehicle auction $ 390 $ 779
Amended license fee for motor vehicle
salesperson transfer [$10] $25
Temporary license for motor vehicle salesperson $ 20
[Original license and biennial renewal fees
for an auction shall be: $ 300 $ 600
License fees for those falling under [paragraphs] paragraph (2) [and
(5)] shall be:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee, plus
one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)
Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be twenty-five per
cent of original license fee.
Consumer consultant registration and

biennial renewal fee $ 25
(9)](6) Compliance resolution fund[:] for motor vehicle salesperson:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $67

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $67
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(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $134
Compliance resolution fund for motor vehicle consumer

consultant, motor vehicle dealer, motor vehicle branch office

location, motor vehicle broker, and motor vehicle auction:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 174
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 174
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 148
Compliance resolution fund for each dealer franchised
by the motor vehicle manufacturers and motor vehicle
distributors:
(A) Compliance resolution fund fee $ 308
(B) Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 308
(C) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 616

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/_91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am

and comp ] (Auth: HRS §826-9,
436B-15) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 437-1.1, 437-2, 437-7,
437-23)

816-53-25.11 Motor vehicle repairs. The fees for the motor vehicle repair
industry board shall be as provided in this section:

@)

@)

3)

(4)

Application fees:

(A)  Mechanic $ 10
(B)  Repair dealer $ 10
(C)  Salvage repair dealer $ 30

Examination and other examination related fees for mechanic license
as determined by agreement between the board and [the University
of Hawaii] a professional testing service

Original license fees:

(A)  Mechanic [$40] $56
(B)  Repair dealer [$100] $140
(C)  Salvage repair dealer [$100] $140

License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)

(i) Mechanic [$60] $84
(i) Repair dealer [$150] $210
(iii) Salvage repair dealer [$150] $210
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(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)

(i) Mechanic [$40] $56
(ii) Repair dealer [$100] $140
(iii) Salvage repair dealer [$100] $140
(5) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Mechanic [$40] $56
(B)  Repair dealer [$100] $140
(C)  Salvage repair dealer [$100] $140

(6) Restoration fee for failure to renew a license shall be the biennial
renewal fee, plus fifty per cent of biennial renewal fee.

@ Fee for adding a classification for mechanic’s license $ 10
8) Fee for relocation of a repair dealer $ 10
9 Fee for salvage repair dealer that holds a repair dealer’s
license $ 30
[(7)] (10)  Compliance resolution fund[:] for mechanics:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $67
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $67
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $134
(11) Compliance resolution fund for repair dealer and salvage dealer:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 148

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; am and comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp

9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 437B-9, 437B-23) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 437B-9,
437B-23)

816-53-26  Naturopathy. The fees for the board of [examiners in
naturopathy] naturopathic medicine shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application [fee] fees: [$ 25]

(A)  Naturopath license $ 25
(B)  Special privilege to administer parenteral therapy $ 25
(C)  Course provider for qualifying education course
on parenteral therapy $ 25
(D)  Special privilege to perform minor office
procedures $ 25
(2)  Original license fee [$50] $95
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3) Examination and [reexamination fees:
(A)  Naturopathy Clinical and Homeopathy examination and]
other examination related fees as determined by agreement
between the board and a professional testing service

[(B) Examination administration fee $ 125
(C)  Examination administration fee per part
specified in (A) above $ 15
(5)] (4) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$150] $285
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$50] $95
[(6)] (5) Biennial renewal fee [for naturopath license] [$200] $380
[(7)] (6) Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12

[(8)] (7) Restoration fee of naturopath license shall be the penalty fee of $75,
in addition to all delinquent fees.
[(9)] (8) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS  §826-9,
436B-13.3, 455-2) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 455-2,
455-8)

816-53-27 Nurses. The fees for the board of nursing shall be as provided in
this section:
1) Application fees for registered nurse, licensed practical nurse,
and advanced practice registered nurse $ 40
)] Examination and other examination related fees for registered nurse
and licensed practical nurse as determined by agreement between the
board and a professional testing service
3) Original license fee for registered nurse, licensed practical nurse,
and advanced practice registered nurse [$20] $36
4) License fees:
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(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee):

(i) Registered nurse [$30] $54
(i) Licensed practical nurse [$30] $54
(iii) Advanced practice registered nurse [$30] $54
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee):
(i) Registered nurse [$20] $36
(i) Licensed practical nurse [$20] $36
(iii) Advanced practice registered nurse [$20] $36
(5) Temporary license fee $ 50
(5)](6) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Registered nurse [$20] $36
(B)  Licensed practical nurse [$20] $36
(C)  Advanced practice registered nurse [$20] $36
[(6)](7) Inactive and reactivation fee for registered nurse, licensed
practical nurse, and advanced practice registered nurse $[10]12

[(7)](8) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$30, in addition to the biennial renewal fee.

[(8)](9) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee for licensed practical nurses

and registered nurses [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 457-7, 457-8, 457-8.5,
457-9)

816-53-27.1 Advanced practice registered nurse with prescriptive authority.
The [fees] fee for advanced practice registered nurses with prescriptive authority
shall be [as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 50

2 Original granting of prescriptive authority fee $ 20

(3) Original fees:
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(A)  First year of the biennium (original granting

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee $ 40
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original granting
fee $ 20
(4)  Biennial renewal fee $ 40

(5) Restoration fee for failure to renew prescriptive authority shall be the
penalty of $30, in addition to the biennial renewal fee.
(6) Modification, termination or reestablishment of prescriptive

authority relationship processing fee $ 50
(7) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70]

a $30 restoration fee in addition to the biennial renewal fee
for failure to renew prescriptive authority. [Eff and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am
and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
436B-15) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 457-8.6, 457-9)

816-53-28 Nursing home administrators. The fees for nursing home
administrators shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 100
2 Examination and reexamination fees:
(A) NAB examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the department and a
professional testing service

(B)  State jurisprudence examination $ 30
(3) Examination administration fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(A) $ 25
4 Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(B) $ 20
(5) Examination review fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(B) $ 25
(6)  Original license fee [$100] $130
) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$150] $195
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$100] $130
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(8)  Temporary permit $ 100
(9)  Biennial renewal fee [$100] $130
(10) Inactive and reactivation fee [$10] $12
(11) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$100, in addition to delinquent fees.
(12) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS  §826-9,
436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
457B-9)

§16-53-29 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

816-53-29.5 Occupational therapy. The fees for occupational therapists and
occupational therapy assistants shall be as provided in this section[:], provided that
the fees for occupational therapy assistants shall become effective January 1, 2017:
(1)  [Application/registration] Application fee $ 50
(2 Original license fee $ 86
3) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal feg) $ 128
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee $ 86
[(2)1(4) Biennial renewal fee [$50] $86
[(3)](5) Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12
(6) Delinguent fee $ 50

(€4} Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the
payment of the delinquent fee plus an amount equal to
fifty per cent of the delinquent fee
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tS)

Compliance resolution fund reimbursement fee collected
until $70,000 is transferred to the compliance resolution

period) $ 100
[(4)](9) Compliance resolution fund [fee]:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 100
[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]

(Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS
§§26-9, 436B-13.3, 457G-1.5)

816-53-30 Optometry. The fees for the board of examiners in optometry
shall be as provided in this section[.]:

1)
()
3)

(4)

()
(6)
)
(8)

9

Application fee $ 15
Original license fee [$25] $42
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$75] $127
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$25] $42

NBEO examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the board and a professional
testing service

Biennial renewal fee [for optometry license] [$100] $170
Recordkeeping fee $ 20
Restoration of forfeited optometric license shall be the biennial
renewal fee, penalty fee of $50, in addition to the recordkeeping fee
for each biennium the license was forfeited[.]

Reinstatement of suspended license shall be the penalty fee of $50,
in addition to all delinquent fees].]

Continuing education sponsor application and renewal fee $ 25

[(9)] (10) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am and
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
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comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 459-7)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 459-7)

816-53-31 Osteopathy. The fees for the [board of medical examiners]

Hawaii medical board shall be as provided in this section:

1)
@)

3)

(4)

()
(6)

()

Application fees for osteopathic license with or without
examination $ 50
Examination and other examination related fees for osteopaths as
determined by agreement between the board and a professional
testing service
Original license fee with or without examination if:
(A)  Licensed in any country, state, territory, or province;
(B)  Have certificate from the national board of examiners for

osteopathic physicians and surgeons examination; and
(C)  Admitted into the medical corps of the United States

Army, Navy, or Public Health Service [$200] $260
License fees:
(A)  [Practice of osteopathy:

0] First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$240] $312
[(iD)](B)Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$200] $260
Biennial renewal fee [for the practice of osteopathy] [$80] $104

Restoration fee for failure to renew osteopathic license shall be the
penalty fee of $80, in addition to all delinquent fees.
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp
12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am
and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-15)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 453-6)
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816-53-32 Pest control operators. The fees for the pest control board shall
be as provided in this section:

1)
@)

3)

(4)

©)

(6)

()
(8)

Application fee $ 30
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service for:
(A)  Pest control operator (sole proprietor)
(B)  Responsible managing employee
(C)  Field representative
Original license fees:
(A)  Pest control operator branch 1, branch 2,

and branch 3 — includes corporation, partnership,

joint venture, or proprietorship [$40] $52
(B)  Responsible managing employee [$40] $52
(C)  Pest control field representative [$25] $32

A license for a combination of two or more branches may be issued
and the combination license shall be considered one license for the
purpose of determining the fee.
License fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraph (3)(A) and (B):
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$90] $117
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$40] $52

(B)  Pest control field representative:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$50] $64
(i) Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) [$25] $32
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraph (3)(A) and (B) [$100] $130
(B)  Pest control field representative [$50] $64
(C)  Inactive license [$10] $12
Delinquent fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraphs (3)(A) and (B) $ 50
(B)  Pest control field representative $ 25

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the delinquent
fee, plus an amount equal to ten per cent of the delinquent fee.
Reactivation fee [$30] $36
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©)

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS  8826-9,
436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3,
460J-9, 460J-12, 460J-14)

816-53-33 Pharmacists and pharmacy. The fees for the board of pharmacy
shall be as provided in this section:

1)

()
(3)
(4)
©)

(6)

Application fees:

(A)  Pharmacist $ 50
(B)  Pharmacy $ 100
(C)  Wholesale prescription drug distributor $ 100
Original license fee [$15] $20
Original permit fee for pharmacy and miscellaneous [$50] $65
Original license fee for wholesale prescription

drug distributor [$50] $65

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
License fees:
(A)  Pharmacist:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal feg) [$50] $65

(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$15] $20
(B)  Temporary license [$30] $50

(C)  Wholesale prescription drug distributor:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$125] $162
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$50] $65
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()

Pharmacy and miscellaneous permits:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original permit

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$125] $162
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original permit
fee) [$50] $65
(8) Renewal fees:
(A)  Biennial renewal fee for pharmacist [$70] $90
(B)  Biennial renewal fee for pharmacy and
miscellaneous permits [$150] $194
(C)  Biennial renewal fee for wholesale prescription
drug distributor [$150] $194
9 Inactive fee [$10] $12
(10)  Reactivation fee:
(A)  Pharmacist [$30] $36
(B)  Pharmacy [$50] $60
(C)  Miscellaneous permit [$30] $36
(D)  Wholesale distributor [$30] $36
(11) Restoration fee for failure to renew license or permit shall be the
penalty fee of $50, in addition to delinquent fees.
(12) Pharmacy intern permit $ 10
(13) Compliance resolution fund]:] for pharmacists:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
(14) Compliance resolution fund for pharmacies, miscellaneous permits,

and wholesale distributors:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 74
(©)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 148

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87,
am and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8§8§26-9, 436B-
13.3, 461-6, 461-7, 461-8, 461-16)
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816-53-33.5 Physical therapy. The fees for the board of physical therapy
shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application [fee] fees: [$ 50]
(A)  Physical therapist $ 50
(B)  Physical therapist assistant $ 50

2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service

(3)  Original license [fee] fees: [$ 30]
(A)  Physical therapist $ 85

(B)  Physical therapist assistant $ 85
4 License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$80] $150
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$30] $85
(5)  Temporary license fee [$30] $50
(6) Biennial renewal fee [$100] $130
7 Inactive and reactivation fee [$10] $12

(8) Restoration for failure to renew license shall be the payment of the
delinquent fees plus an amount equal to fifty per cent of the
delinquent fee.

9 Compliance resolution fund reimbursement fee collected until
$40,000 is transferred to the compliance resolution (assessed for

each new license and at each renewal period) $ 100
[(9)](20) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 436B-15, 461J-10)

816-53-34 Private [investigators] detectives and guards. The fees for the
board of private detectives and guards shall be as provided in this section:
1) Application fees:
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(A)

(B)

Detective [or], guard, detective agency, or guard

agency
[Detective agency or guard agency] Guard

employee

$ 50

[$100] $10

2 Examination and other examination related fees for detective or
guard shall be the amount of $50; provided that if the board enters

into an agreement with a professional
examination and other examination related fees shall

testing service, the

be as

determined by agreement between the board and the professional
testing service
(3) Examination handscore fee
4) Examination review fee
(5) Original license fees:

(A)
(B)

Detective or guard
Detective agency or guard agency

(6) Original registration fee for guard employee

[(6)](7) Detective or guard license fees:

(A)

(B)

First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
Second year of the biennium (original license
fee)

8) Guard employee registration fees:

(A)

(B)

First year of the biennium (original registration
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
Second year of the biennium (original registration

fee)

[(7)](9) Detective agency or guard agency license fees:

(A)
(B)
[(8)1(10)

(A)
(B)

First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
Second year of the biennium (original license
fee)

Biennial renewal fees:

Detective or guard

Guard employee

[(B)](C)Detective agency or guard agency
[(©)](D) Inactive license

[(9)](11)Penalty fees:
(A)  Detective or guard
(B)  Detective agency or guard agency
(C©)  Guard employee
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[$25] $34
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Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee,
in addition to delinquent fees].]

[(10)](12)Reactivation [fee] fees: [$ 50]
(A)  Detective, guard, detective agency, or
guard agency $ 60
(B)  Guard employee $ 12
[(11D)](23)Compliance resolution fund[:] for detective,
Guard, detective agency, and guard agency:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148
(14) Compliance resolution fund for guard employee:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 17
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 17
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 463-10) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 463-5, 463-7, 463-10

816-53-35 Pilotage. The fees for deputy port pilots and port pilots shall be
as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 25
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by

agreement between the department and a professional testing service
3) Original license fees:

(A)  Port pilot [$200] $380

(B)  Deputy port pilot [$50] $96
4) License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee):

(i) Port pilots [$300] $570

(ii) Deputy port pilots [$75] $144
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee):

(i) Port pilots [$200] $380

(i) Deputy port pilots [$50] $96
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(5) Biennial renewal fees:

(A)  Portpilot [$200] $380

(B)  Deputy port pilot [$50] $96
(6) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-15)
(Imp: HRS §826-9, 462A-3. 462A-6)

816-53-36  Professional engineers, architects, surveyors, and landscape
architects. The fees for the board of professional engineers, architects, surveyors,
and landscape architects shall be as provided in this section:

@) Application [fee] fees:

Via endorsement

Principles and practice of engineering examination
Fundamentals of engineering examination
Principles and practice of surveying examination
Fundamentals of surveying examination

Architect examination

Landscape architect examination

2 Original license fee for engineers, architects,

land surveyors, and landscape architects [$50] $64
3) Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  [Engineer-in-training, professional engineer,] Fundamentals
of enqineering, principles and practice of engineering,
landscape architect, [surveyor-in-training, professional
surveyor,] fundamentals of surveying, principles and practice
of surveying, and architect examination and other
examination related fees as determined appropriate by
[agreement between] the board and a professional testing
service or the national council(s)

(B)  [Landscape architect (Hawaii plant materials)]

&
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Board-produced examination for landscape

architects [$30] $60
(C)  [Professional surveyor:

(i) Hawaiian land matters $ 40

(i) Special problems $ 40]

Board-produced examination for land surveyors $ 80
(D)  [State jurisprudence examination (all licenses) $ 30

(E)] Examination review fee as deemed appropriate by the board
and the national council(s)[.]
4) Examination administration [fees:

(A)  Engineer in training $ 20

(B)  Professional engineer $ 20

(C)  Professional engineer structural only $ 55
(D)  Landscape architect:

(i) Section 1 $ 40

(i) Section 2 $ 40

(iii) Section 3 $ 40

(iv) Section 4 $ 40

(V) Section 5 $ 40

(vi) Section 6 $ 40

(vii) Section 7 $ 40

(E)  Surveyor in training $ 30

(P Surveyor professional $ 65]

fee as determined appropriate by the board and a professional
examination administration service or the national council(s).
(5) License fees for engineers, architects, land surveyors, and landscape
architects:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$90] $116
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) [$50] $64
(6) Biennial renewal fee [for engineers, architects,
land surveyors, and landscape architects] [$80] $104
7 Restoration fee [for engineers, architects,
land surveyors, and landscape architects] $ 120
[(8)  Duplicate certificate or license fee $ 10
(9)] (8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
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(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee

[(10)](9) Evaluation of foreign education fee as deemed appropriate by the

board and the professional evaluation service[.]

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; am and
comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-15) (Imp:

[$70] $100

HRS §526-9, 464-9)

816-53-37 Psychologists. The fees for the board of psychology shall be as

provided in this section:
Q) Application fee
2 [Examination and reexamination fees:

$ 50

(A) EPPP examination] Examination and other examination
related fees as determined by agreement between the board

and a professional testing service

[(B) State jurisprudence examination $ 30
(3) Examination administration fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(A) $ 10
4 Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(B) $ 20
(5) Examination review fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (2)(B) $ 25
(6)] (3) Original license fee [$30] $38
[(N] (4) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$80] $103
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) [$30] $38
[8)] (5) Temporary permit fee $ 30
[(9)] (6)Biennial renewal fee [$100] $130
[(10)] (7) Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12
[(11)] (8) Restoration fee $ 100
[(12)] (9) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$55] $74
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$110] $148
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[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87,
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp
9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 465-12) (Imp: HRS 8§§26-9, 436B-
13.3, 465-7, 465-12)

816-53-38  Public accountancy. The fees for the board of public
accountancy shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fees:
(A)  Individual certified public accountant

license $ 25
(B)  Individual permit to practice for public
accountant or certified public accountant $ 25

(©)  Individual temporary permit to
practice for public accountant or certified public

accountant $ 25

(D)  Firm permit to practice:
() Sole proprietorship CPA firms $ 25
(i) All other CPA firms $ 50

2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by

agreement between the board and a professional testing service
3) Original individual certified public

accountant license fee [$50] $64
4) Individual public accountant

or individual certified public accountant license fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) [$70] $90
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) [$50] $64

(5) Individual public accountant or certified public

accountant permit to practice fees:
(A)  Partner or shareholder [$100] $130
(B)  Others employed by public accountant or

certified public accountant [$30] $38
(C)  Temporary permit [$150] $194
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(6) Original firm permit to practice fees:
(A)  Sole proprietorship CPA firms [$50] $64
(B)  All other CPA firms [$101] $130
@) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Individual public accountant or

certified public accountant license [$40] $52
(B)  Firm permit to practice:
() Sole proprietorship [$50] $64
(i) All other CPA firms [$101] $130
(8)  Recordkeeping fee $ 20
[(9) Examination proctoring fee $ 100
(10)] (9)Examination score verification fee $ 15
(10) Continuing professional education provider fee $ 25

(11) The restoration fee for an individual public accountant license,
individual certified public accountant license, and firm permit to
practice shall be the applicable renewal fee, a penalty fee equal to the
amount of the applicable biennial renewal fee, and the recordkeeping
fee for each biennium the license or permit was forfeited][.]

(12)  Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Individual public accountant or
certified public accountant license
0] Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(i) Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(iii) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100
(B)  Firm permit to practice for non-sole
proprietorship CPA firms

0] Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(i) Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(i) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; am and comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-15)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 466-5, 466-7, 466-8

816-53-39 Real estate. The fees for the real estate commission shall be as
provided in this section:
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Q) Application fee:

(A)  Real estate broker corporation and partnership $ 50
(B)  Real estate broker sole proprietor [$40] $65
(C)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,

principal broker, and broker-in-charge $ 25
(D)  Real estate branch office $ 25

)] Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the commission and a professional testing service
3) License fees (Active or Inactive):

(A)  Real estate broker corporation and partnership [$50] $84
(B)  Real estate broker sole proprietor [$40] $52
(C)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,

principal broker, and broker-in-charge [$25] $42
(D)  Real estate branch office [$25] $42
(E) Real estate education fund [$40] $68
(F)  Real estate recovery fund [$50] $84

4) Original license fees (Active or Inactive):
(A)  First year of the biennium (license fees) plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee:
0] Real estate broker corporation and

partnership [$100] $149
(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor [$80] $104
(iii) Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,

principal broker, and broker-in-charge [$50] $74
(iv) Real estate branch office [$50] $74

(B)  Second year of the biennium (license fees):
0] Real estate broker corporation and

partnership [$50] $84
(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor [$40] $52
(iii) Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge [$25] $42
(iv) Real estate branch office [$25] $42
(5) Biennial renewal fees (Active or Inactive):
(A)  Real estate broker corporation and partnership [$100] $149
(B)  Real estate broker sole proprietor [$80] $104
(C)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge [$50] $74
(D)  Real estate education fund [$40] $68
(E)  Real estate branch office [$50] $74
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(6)
()

(8)
©)
(10)

(11)
(12)

Site office (original and extension fee)
License changes and reissuance license fees:
[(A) Duplicate wall certificate or
pocket identification card
(B)] (A) Change in name of real estate licensee

[(C)] (B) Change in place of business or branch
office address
[(D] (C) Change or add or delete a trade name
[(E)](D) Change from inactive to active
0] Real estate broker corporation or
partnership
(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

(i) Real estate salesperson and broker-salesperson,

voluntary inactive to active only
[(F](E) Change in principal broker or broker-in-charge
Educational waiver application fee
Experience certificate application fee
Restoration of forfeited license fees:

$ 25
$ 10
$ 10
$ 10
$ 10
$ 75
$ 50
$ 25
$ 10
[$25] $50
[$50] $75

(A)  Shall require the payment of all delinquent renewal fees plus

a penalty fee as follows:

0] Real estate broker corporation
and partnership

(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

(i) Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,

principal broker, broker-in-charge, and
branch office
(B)  Application fees:

0] Real estate broker corporation or
partnership, or principal broker of a real
estate broker corporation or partnership

(i) Broker-in-charge of a real estate broker
corporation or partnership or real estate
broker sole proprietor

(iii) Real estate salesperson or
broker-salesperson
Additional payment to recovery fund
Real estate schools:
(A)  Original certificate of registration for both
a broker and salesperson school
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$ 50
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$ 80
[$25] $50

$ 25
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(13)

(14)

(15)

(B)
©)
(D)
(E)
(F)
(G)

Original certificate of registration for either

a broker or salesperson school [$500] $850
Each additional real estate broker or salesperson

school [$250] $420
Biennial renewal of certificate of school

registration [$300] $510

Each additional course offering $100 plus $1 for each
certificate of completion to each student

Application fee for original certificate, additional

school, or biennial recertification $ 50
Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for original
registration, biennial reregistration, each additional course
offering, each certificate of completion, and application fee
for original certificate or biennial recertification

Real estate instructors:

(A)

(B)

(©)
(D)

(E)

Original certificate of registration of a prelicense
instructor, specialized instructor, or

substitute teacher [$25] $42
Examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the commission and a
professional testing service

Biennial reregistration of a prelicense instructor [$50] $86
Application fee for original certificate and

recertification of prelicense instructors, guest

lecturers or substitute teachers $ 50
Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for original
registration, biennial reregistration, and application fee for
original certificate or biennial recertification

Restoration fee for forfeited school and instructor registration shall
be the delinquent renewal fees plus a penalty fee of $10 for each
delinquent renewal period, and shall be deposited in the real estate
education fund.

Continuing education provider:

(A)
(B)
©)

The initial application for registration of a

continuing education provider [$150] $256
Each continuing education provider's

application for biennial reregistration [$100] $170
Application for one-time offering for certification,

includes certification of up to three instructors [$250] $420
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(D)  Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for initial
registration, biennial reregistration, and application for
one-time offering

(16) Continuing education instructor:
(A) Initial application for certification of a

continuing education instructor $[100] $170
(B)  Subsequent application for course certification $ 50
(C)  Each continuing education instructor's

course certificate $ 20
(D)  Each continuing education instructor's application

for biennial recertification [$30] $50
(E) Each continuing education instructor's course

biennial recertification $ 20

(F Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for initial
application for certification, subsequent application for
course certification, each course certificate, each application
for Dbiennial recertification, and each course biennial
recertification

(17)  Continuing education course:

(A)  Application for certification of a course $ 150
(B)  Application for course recertification $ 75
(C)  Application for certification of a nationally

certified course $ 25
(D)  Application for course biennial recertification

of a nationally certified course $ 25

(E)  Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for
application for course certification and application for course
biennial recertification

(18)  Each course completion certificate fee shall be deposited
in the real estate education fund $ 1

(19) Restoration fee for forfeited provider registration, course
certification, and instructor certification shall be the delinquent
renewal fees plus a penalty fee of $10 for each delinquent renewal
period, and shall be deposited in the real estate education fund.

(20)  Condominium hotel operator:

(A)  Application fee $ 50
(B)  Original registration [fee] fees:
(i) First year of the biennium [$100] $130
(i) Second year of the biennium [$50] $65
(C)  Biennial reregistration fee [$100] $130
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(D)  Application for real estate broker exemption [fee:] fees:

(i) Original application $ 25
(i) Biennial application $ 25
(E)  Application for bond alternative or bond exemption [fee]
fees:
(i) Original application $ 50
(i) Biennial application $ 50
(F)  Real estate education fund fee [$40] $68
(21)  Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$45] $63
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$45] $63
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$90] $126
(22)  Real estate education fund [$40] $68
(23)  Real estate recovery fund [$50] $84

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87;
am and comp 12/7/87; am and comp 11/25/88; am and comp
12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth:
HRS §826-9, 467-8, 467-9.6, 467-11, 467-17, 467-25.5, 467-30)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 467-8, 467-9.6, 467-11, 467-16, 467-17,
467-25.5, 467-30)

816-53-39.1 Real estate appraisers. The fees for real estate appraisers shall
be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 25

2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service

3 [License] Original license or certificate fee [$100] $190

4) License or certificate fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal feg) $ 238
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 190
(5) Temporary recognition license fee $ 40
[(4)] (6) Application fee for recognition of license or certificate $ 25

[(5)] (7) Annual registry fee, as established by the Appraisal Subcommittee
or the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council.
[(6)] (8) Biennial renewal fee [$50] $96
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[(7)] (9) Inactive fee [$10] $12
[(8)](10) Reactivation fee [$30] $36
[(9)] (11) Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the penalty fee

of $20, in addition to all delinquent fees.

[(10)] (12) Education provider application fee $ 25
[(11)](13) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $63
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $63
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $126

[Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and

comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-
13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS §26-9, 436B-13.3, 466K-3,
466K-4)

816-53-39.3 Repealed. [R 6/13/00]

816-53-39.4 Respiratory therapists. The fees for respiratory therapists shall
be as provided in this section:
1) Application fee $ 60
(2) Examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the department
and a professional testing service
(3)  Original license fee $ 377
4) License fees:
(A)  First year of the triennium (original license
fee plus two-thirds of the triennial renewal fee) $ 531
(B)  Second year of the triennium (original)
license fee, plus one-third of the triennial

renewal fee $ 454
(C)  Third year of the triennium (original license
fee) $ 377
(5) Triennial renewal fee $ 231
(6) Inactive and reactivation fee $ 12
1) Restoration for failure to renew license shall be the

delinquent fees plus the penalty fee of $100, in addition
to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph (4)
8) Compliance resolution fund:

60



(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 50

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50

(C)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 150
[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9,
436B-13.3, 466D-6) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 466D-
6, 466D-9)

816-53-39.5 Repealed. [R 7/18/94]

816-53-39.6 Social workers. The fees for social workers shall be as
provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 60

)] Examination and other examination related fees as determined by

agreement between the department and a professional testing service

3) Original license [fee] fees: [$ 100]

(A)  Licensed bachelor social worker $ 60
(B)  Licensed social worker $ 123
(C)  Licensed clinical social worker $ 195
(4)  Triennial renewal [fee] fees: [$ 78]
(A)  Licensed bachelor social worker $ 48
(B)  Licensed social worker $ 93
(C)  Licensed clinical social worker $ 141

(5) Inactive and reactivation fee for licensed bachelor
social worker [and], licensed social worker, and licensed clinical
social worker [$10] $12
(6) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
one-half of the triennial renewal fee for the specific type of license
being restored, in addition to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph

(4)L]
[(7)  Duplicate certificate fee $ 10
(8) Duplicate ID card fee $ 10
(9)] (7) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $43
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $43
(C)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee [$105] $129
[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]
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(Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3, 467E-4) (Imp: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 467E-4, 467E-8, 467E-10, 467E-11)

816-53-40 Speech pathologists and audiologists. The fees for the board of
speech pathologists and audiologists shall be as provided in this section:

(1)
2
3)

(4)

©)

(6)
)

(8)
O]

Application fee $ 50
Original license fee [$50] $76
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$75] $114
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) [$50] $76
Biennial renewal fee [$50] $76

The penalty fee for failure to renew license shall be the renewal fee,
plus $5 multiplied by the number of months elapsed since expiration
of license.

Examination fee and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Administration fee for the maintenance of records for persons
deemed to be in compliance with the licensure requirements of
chapter 468E, HRS:

(A) Initial administration fee $ 50
(B)  Biennial administration fee $ 50
[Duplicate certificate or license fee $ 10
Temporary registration fee [$25] $30
[(10)](9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-15)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 468E-9, 468E-12, 468E-14)
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816-53-40.3 Time share. The fees for time sharing shall be as provided in
this section:
1) Application fees:

(A)  Developer $ 750
(B)  Acquisition agent $ 50
(C)  [Sales agent $ 100
(D)  Outside public contact (OPC) $ 50
(E)] Plan manager $ 100
[(F)](D) Exchange agent $ 125
[(G) Sales agent employees and

independent contractors (EIC) $ 50
(H)  Resale agent

(i) Original application $ 50

(i) Each application for additional

resale authority $ 25

(D] (E) Booth $ 50
[(D)] (F) Developer subsequent filing for

time share unit annexation $ 150

)] Registration fees [(active or inactive)]:
(A)  Developer [$ 750]
(i) Time share plan containing time share units or
time share interests in one time
share project $1400
(ii) Each additional time share project
in which the time share units or
time share interests are being registered,
up through forty time share

projects $100 per project
(B)  Acquisition agent [$50] $96
[(C) Salesagent $ 100
(D) OPC $ 50
(E)] (C)Plan manager [$100] $190
[(F)] (D) Exchange agent [$125] $236
[(G) EIC $ 50
(H)  Resale agent
(i) Original registration $ 50
(i) Each registration for additional
resale authority $ 25
(D](E) Booth [$50] $96
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[(9)](F) Developer subsequent filing for time share
unit annexation [$ 150]
[0)] Application for annexation of time share
units or time share interests in one time share
project $ 285
(ii) Each additional time share project in
which the time share units or time share
interests are being annexed, up
through forty time share projects $100 per project
3) Time share consultant fees for the review of filings required of time
share developers shall be as determined by agreement between the
State and the time share consultant[.]
4) Compliance resolution fund fee paid with registration:
(A)  Developer shall pay [$150] $184 plus [$200] $246 for each
unit in the time share plan up through twenty-five units

(B)  Acquisition agent [$35] $50
[(C) Sales agent $ 55
(D) OPC $ 35
(E)] (C)Plan manager [$55] $80
[(F)](D)Exchange agent [$35] $50
[(G) EIC $ 35
(H)  Resale agent $ 35

(D](E) For subsequent filing for time share unit annexation,
developer shall pay [$50] $62 plus [$200] $246 for each unit
which shall be annexed to the time share plan up through an
aggregate of twenty-five units for the time share plan[.]

[(5) Duplication of pocket identification card:

(A) OPC $ 10
(B) EIC $ 10

(6)] (5) Biennial registration renewal [fee] fees [(active or inactive):] (active):
(A)  Developer [$250] $476
(B)  Acquisition agent [$50] $96
[(C) Sales agent $ 100
(D) EIC $ 50
(E) OPC $ 50
(F)] (C)Plan manager [$100] $190
[(G)] (D)Exchange agent [$100] $190

[(H) Resale agent shall pay $100, plus $50 for each additional
resale authority][.]
(D](E) Booth [$50] $96
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[(7)](6) Compliance resolution fund fee paid with biennial renewal (active or

inactive):
(A)  Developer [$55] $80
(B)  Acquisition agent [$35] $50
[(C) Sales agent $ 55
(D) EIC $ 35
(E) OPC $ 35
(F)] (C)Plan manager [$55] $80
[(G)](D)Exchange agent [$35] $50
[(H) Resale agent $ 35]
@ Biennial registration renewal fee (inactive) $ 12

8) Reactivation fee shall be $50 plus the biennial renewal fees

[(8)] (9)Restoration fee for developers, [sales agents,] acquisition agents,
plan managers, [resale agents,] and exchange agents for failure to
renew registration shall be the penalty fee of $400, in addition to
delinquent biennial renewal fees. [Restoration fee for OPC's and
EIC's for failure to renew registration shall be the penalty of $150,
in addition to delinquent biennial renewal fees.] Restoration is
subject to requirements contained in chapter 16-106, Hawaii
Administrative Rules[.]

(10) Amendments:

(A)  Developer disclosure statement $ 50

(B)  Other registration documents $ 50
(11)  Foreign time share plan exemption fee $ 100
(12) Limited permit:

(A)  Application fee $ 1000

(B)  Annual renewal $ 50

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; am and comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp 7/21/08; comp

9/2/10; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 514E-13) (Imp: HRS §826-9,
514E-10)

816-53-40.5 Travel agencies. The fees for the travel agency program shall
be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 20

2 Original registration fee [$40] $76

(3) Travel agency or branch office registration fees:
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(A)  First year of the biennium (original registration

fee plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) [$50] $95
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
registration fee) [$40] $76
4) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Travel agency [$20] $38
(B)  Branch office [$20] $38
(5) Inactive fee [$10] $12
(6) Reactivation fee [$30] $36
(7 Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the biennial renewal fee,
plus $20.
(8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 468L-3) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 468L-2, 468L-3)

816-53-40.7 Uniform athlete agents. The fees for uniform athlete agents
shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 60
(2) Original registration fee $ 247

3) Registration fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original registration
fee plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) 337
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

registration fee) $ 247
(4) Biennial renewal fee $ 180
(5) Inactive and reactivation fee $ 12
(6) Restoration for failure to renew registration shall
be the delinquent fees plus the penalty fee of $ 75
(€4)] Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 50
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 100
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[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
436B-13.3, 481E-8) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 436B-13.3,
481E-8)

816-53-40.8 Uniform land sales. The fees for subdivided lands shall be as
provided in this section:
(1)  Application fees:

(A)  Preliminary order of registration $ 100

(B)  Final order of registration $ 100

(C)  Final order of registration (after preliminary order

of registration has been issued) $ 100

2 Reqistration fees:

(A) Upto 100 lots $ 100

(B) 101 to 500 lots $ 200

(C)  Over 500 lots $ 300
3) Amendments:

(A)  Public offering statement $ 60

(B)  Other subdivision registration documents $ 40
(4)  Annual report fees:

(A) No amendments to public offering statement $ 40

(B)  With amendments to public offering statement $ 100
(5) Penalty fee for subdividers for failure to submit an annual report

shall be the penalty fee of $40, in addition to delinquent annual

report fees
(6) Subdivision consultant fee for the review of a project filings shall be

determined by agreement between the State and the subdivision
consultant [Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 484-20) (Imp: HRS 8§26-9, 484-20)

816-53-41 Veterinary medicine. The fees for the board of veterinary
examiners shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 100
(2)  Original license fee [$100] $130
(3) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee) [$200] $260
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(4)

(©)
(6)
()
(8)
©)
(10)

(11)

(B)

Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) [$100] $130

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  NBE and CCT examination and other examination related
fees as determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service

(B)  State subject exam $ 30

Examination administration fees for the exams listed in

paragraph (4)(A) $ 50

Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (4)(B) $ 20

Examination review fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (4)(B) $ 25

Renewal fee [for the practice of veterinary medicine] [$200] $260

Inactive fee and reactivation fee [$10] $12

Restoration fee for failure to renew veterinary license shall be the
penalty fee of $100, in addition to the renewal fee[.]
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
©)

Compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Annual compliance resolution fund fee [$35] $50
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee [$70] $100

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am
and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
am and comp 7/21/08; comp 9/2/10; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS  8§826-9,
436B-13.3, 436B-15) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 471-8,
471-9)

§16-53-42 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-43 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-44 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]
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816-53-45 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-46 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-47 Repealed. [R 11/22/02]

§16-53-48 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

816-53-49 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-50 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]"

2. Material, except source notes, to be repealed is bracketed. New

material is underscored.

3. Additions to update source notes to reflect these amendments and
compilation are not underscored.

4, These amendments to and compilation of chapter 16-53, Hawaii

Administrative Rules, shall take effect ten days after filing with the Office of the
Lieutenant Governor.
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| certify that the foregoing are copies of the rules drafted in the Ramseyer
format pursuant to the requirements of section 91-4.1, Hawaii Revised Statutes,
which were adopted on , and filed with the Office of the
Lieutenant Governor.

CATHERINE P. AWAKUNI COLON
Director of Commerce and Consumer Affairs

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Deputy Attorney General
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