
 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 

OF TIME SHARE 
 

PLAN MANAGER 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Received   
Accepted  ___________________________________  
Reg. No.   

 
 
1. Name of applicant   
 
2. Address                                                                                                              Phone   
 

3. Applicant is: �  individual  �  corporation  �  limited liability company (LLC) 

    �  partnership  �  joint venture  �  limited liability partnership (LLP) 
 
 Name of officers/partners/members/managers   Title   Address 
 
   
 
   
 
   
 
   
 
 Registered with the State Business Registration Division as a: 

        �  corporation �  partnership �  joint venture �  LLC  �  LLP 
 
 Date of registration   
 
4. Responsible managing employee(s) 
 
 
 
 _________________________________________  ___________________________________________________   __________________________  
 Name Address Phone 
 
 _________________________________________  ___________________________________________________   __________________________  
 Name Address Phone 
 
 _________________________________________  ___________________________________________________   __________________________  
 Name Address Phone 
 
 
 
 NOTE:  Describe duties, functions, etc., of RME(s) on a separate sheet. 
 
 
 App ......................  623 .................   $100 
State of Hawaii Reg ......................  620 ..................  $122 
Form TS-3B CRF ......................  628 ..................  $  66 
Rev. 1014R  Service Fee ...........  BCF  .................  $  15 
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5. Applicant's attorney   
 Name 
     
 Mailing Address (include suite no. & zip code) Phone 
 
6. Time share property or plan 
 
 a. Name   
 
 b. Location   
 
 c. Developer   
 Name 
     
 Mailing Address (include suite no. & zip code) Phone 
 
 d. Reg. No.  
 
7. Plan manager's account required under Section 16-106-33, Hawaii Administrative Rules, Time Sharing, established at 
 
   
 Name 
     
 Mailing Address (include suite no. & zip code) Phone 
 
     
 Account No. Date Established 
 
8. Name and address of non-profit organization, club or association required under Section 514E-29, Hawaii Revised Statutes 
 
   
 Name 
 
     
 Mailing Address (include suite no. & zip code) Phone 
 
 Date established  
 
9. The address at which all accounting records, including but not limited to receipts, expenditures, and payment vouchers are 

maintained:   

 
   
 

10. The following questions apply to the applicant and/or its partners, officers, directors, members, managers, real estate broker 
(if applicable), and RME(s): 

 
 a. In the past twenty years, have you been convicted of a crime in which the conviction has not been 
  annulled or expunged in this State or in any other State?  ................................................................. � YES        � NO    
  If "yes," provide information on the date, place and type of conviction on a separate sheet. 
 

 b. Was any license, in this State or any other state, suspended or revoked at any time?  .......................... � YES        � NO    
  If "yes," in what state(s)                               and briefly describe on a separate sheet. 
 

 c. Is there any administrative action pending against you in this State or any other state?  ....................... � YES        � NO    
  If "yes," in what state(s)                               and briefly describe on a separate sheet. 
 

 d. Was any application for license denied in this State or any other state?  ............................................. � YES        � NO    
  If "yes," in what state(s)                               and briefly describe on a separate sheet. 
 
 
 



 e. Have any complaints or charges ever been filed against you, regardless of outcome, 
  in this State or any other state? ..................................................................................................... � YES        � NO    
  If "yes," in what state(s)   and briefly describe on a separate sheet. 
 
 
 
 I hereby certify that the statements and answers on this  application and accompanying documents are true and correct.  I 
understand that any misrepresentation shall constitute grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of license.  (Section 710-1017, 
Hawaii Revised Statutes) 
 
 
 
     
 Date signature of Applicant 
 
 
   
 Print Name and Title 



APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF TIME SHARE 
PLAN MANAGER 

 
 

INSTRUCTIONS & INFORMATION 
 
 

1. An applicant shall not submit this form to the Department unless the time share plan with which the 
applicant is affiliated has been accepted for registration by the Director. 

 
2. The Director will not receive this application unless the applicant has completed every statement in the 

application and the application is accompanied by the material specified in Section16-106-4(d), Hawaii 
Administrative Rules, Time Sharing. 

 
3. The Director will act upon this application within 60 days after receipt of a complete application. 
 
4. If the applicant is a corporation, partnership, joint venture, limited liability company (LLC), or limited liability 

partnership (LLP), the applicant must designate a responsible managing employee (RME). 
 
5. Please attach payment of registration fees in the amount specified in Section 16-53-40.3, Hawaii 

Administrative Rules, Fees Relating to Boards and Commissions, as follows: 
 
 Plan Manager: $100 application (nonrefundable) 
 $122 registration 
 $  66 Compliance Resolution Fund 
 
 The above-prescribed fees shall be paid in the form of a check payable to "Department of Commerce and 

Consumer Affairs." 
 
6. Mail or deliver all required items to: 
 
 Time Share Program 
 Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs 
 335 Merchant Street, P. O. Box 3469 
 Honolulu, Hawaii  96801 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pursuant to HRS § 436B-9 your application shall be considered abandoned and shall be destroyed if you fail to 
provide evidence of continued efforts to complete the licensing process for two consecutive years.  The failure to 
provide evidence of continued efforts includes but is not limited to: (1) failure to submit any required information 
and documents requested by the licensing authority within two consecutive years from the last date the 
documents and information were requested, or (2) failure to complete any additional requirements for licensure 
that remain after approval of your application, such as attempting to complete an exam requirement, within two 
consecutive years from the date your application was approved, or (3) failure to provide the licensing authority 
with any written communication during two consecutive years indicating that you are attempting to complete the 
licensing process. If an application is deemed abandoned the applicant shall be required to reapply for licensure 
and comply with the licensing requirements in effect at the time of the reapplication. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This material can be made available for individuals with special needs.  Please call the Time Share Administrator at 
586-2709 to submit your request. 


