LifeSmarts Acknowledgements

2015 LifeSmarts Acknowledgements

Mahalo to all of our sponsors, officials, volunteers, coaches and teams that participated in the 2014-2015 LifeSmarts competition. It was a successful event because of you!

A Special Mahalo to the following Contributing Sponsors:

  • A Catered Experience
  • Aloha Pacific FCU
  • BBB of Hawaii
  • Certified Hawaiian
  • Experian
  • Hawaii Construction Alliance
    • Hawaii Regional Council of Carpenters
    • Operative Plasterers’ and Cement Masons’ Union, Local 630
    • International Union of Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers, Local 1
    • Laborers’ International Union of North America, Local 368
    • Operating Engineers Local Union No. 3
  • Hawaii Credit Union League
  • Hawaii Fire Fighters Association, Local 1463, IAFF
  • Hawaii Government Employees Association (HGEA)
  • Hawaii State FCU
  • Hawaii State Teachers Association (HSTA)
  • Hawaii Medical Assurance Association (HMAA)
  • Hawaii Medical Service Association (HMSA)
  • Hawaiian Electric Employees FCU
  • Natsunoya Teahouse
  • Oahu FCU
  • OTS Employees FCU
  • Pearl Harbor FCU
  • Pagoda Hotel
  • United Public Workers (UPW) 646

Mahalo to our DCCA staff & volunteers from the following organizations:

Better Business Bureau
Department of the Attorney General
Department of Education
Department of Health
Hawaii Credit Union League
Hawaii State FCU
Hawaii Medical Service Association (HMSA)
Jump$tart Hawaii Coalition


Congratulations to this year’s LifeSmarts teams!


Campbell High School – JCHS A
Brock Cordeiro, Captain
Chelsea Kaye Punzalan
Noah Wolfram
Justin Kennaugh
Ruel Jhoy Real
Coached by Everell Thayer


Iolani School – Raiders
Justus Wataru, Captain
Noah Asada
Matthew Azama
Norton Kishi
Bailey Sylvester
Coached by James Rubasch


Waipahu High School – Waipahu No Ka Oi
Mark Ramirez, Captain
Jimwel Aguinaldo
John Mycle Guerrero
Cia Dela Cruz
Renz Sagabaen
Coached by Cindy Takara


Waipahu High School – Waipahu West Force
Edsen Casintahan, Captain
Lawrence De Leon
Timothy Chinen
Alysha Paz
Marjorie Raquiz
Coached by Cindy Takara