STATE OF HAWAII

SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS
Effective 5/28/2015

ADMISSION FEE

Insurers

Preliminary Certificate of Authority ( Domestic Insurer Only)
Mutual Benefit Societies (“MBS”) and Fraternal Benefit Societies (“FBS”):
Application for Certificate of Registration/Preliminary COA,

(due at time of application)....,.......cooeriie i $1,500
Issuance of Certificate of Registration/Preliminary COA
(due before ISSUANCE) ... ..vevvr e e e e e e e $150

All Other Insurers (except Health maintenance Organizations):
Application for Solicitation Permit

(due at time of application).......cccccvviree e e e e, $1,500
Issuance of Solicitation Permit
(due before issuance of Permit)..........covovviiiiiiiiiiiiee e, $150

Certificate of Authority /Registration (Foreign & Alien Insurer)

Insurers
Application (due at time of application) ......... ..........cooeeii e .. $900
T = g = PP $600
Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan
(Vehicle writer only, due before issuance of C/A).....................e. $1,000
Purchasing Groups and Foreign Risk Retention Groups
Application/Registration (due at time of application).......................... $300
ANNUAL FEE

Insurers

Annual Service (all insurers including C/A extension,

due on or before AUGUSE 16)  ...vvie i e e e e e $600
Hawaii Joint Underwriting Plan
(Vehicle Writer licensed in Vehicle/Casualty Only), ...........cceeevieinnnn. $1,000

(due on or before August 16)
Assessments (pursuant to HRS §431:2-215)

Purchasing Groups / Foreign Risk Retention Groups

Annual Service (all PGs and Foreign RRGs, due on or before August 16)................... $150
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STATE OF HAWAII
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Effective 5/28/2015

OTHER FEES

Service of Process (due at time of service)

Filing of Articles of Incorporation

Filing of Bylaws

Name Change

Mergers and Acquisitions

Redomestication

Addition/Deletion of Line of Business

Certificate of Deposit (Licensed Insurer Only)
Certificate of Compliance (Licensed Insurer Only)
If you have questions regarding fees, please contact Sally Bautista at:
Phone: (808) 586-7414

Fax: (808) 586-3873
E-mail: Sally.D.Bautista@dcca.hawaii.gov

TAXES

Premium Taxes — Authorized Insurers Only

TYPE RATE
LIFE 2.75%
A&H 4.265%
P&C 4.265%
Title 4.265%
OCEAN MARINE 0.8775%

(Gross Underwriting Profit)

ANNUITY 0%
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STATE OF HAWAII
SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS

Effective 5/28/2015
Annual Tax Filing: Statements and tax are due annually on or before March 1st.
Monthly Tax Filings: Effective July 1, 2010, all authorized insurers must now file

MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross premiums
reported during the month (HRS 8§ 431:7-201 and 202). The
monthly statement and any applicable payment shall be due on
or before the 20 day of the calendar month following the
month in which the taxes accrue (2010 Session Laws of
Hawaii — Act 22).

If you have questions regarding premium taxes, please contact Gale Miyazaki at:
Phone: (808) 587-6741

Fax: (808) 586-3873
E-mail; Gale.E.Mivyazaki@dcca.hawaii.gov

DEPOSITS*

Class of Insurance Amount Required
Life $600,000

Accident and Health or Sickness $450,000

Property $750,000

Marine and Transportation $1,000,000
Vehicle $1,000,000
General Casualty $1,500,000

Surety $1,000,000

Title $400,000

Deposit for multiple classes of insurance is $2,500,000.

*Deposit shall be for the benefit of all policyholders and obligees of the insurer in the United
States. The Commissioner shall accept the certificate of the public official having supervision
over insurance in another state pursuant to HRS §431:3-209.

Checks should be made payable to DCCA, State of Hawaii unless otherwise noted.

*Hxxk  HAWAIL IS NOT A RETALIATORY STATE *****


mailto:Gale.E.Miyazaki@dcca.hawaii.gov

STATE OF HAWAII
SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS
Effective 5/28/2015

This list may not reflect all fees, taxes and assessments.
If you have questions regarding deposits, please contact Sally Bautista at:
Phone: (808) 586-7414

Fax: (808) 586-3873
E-mail: Sally.D.Bautista@dcca.hawaii.gov
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