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STATE OF HAWAII | Print Form

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS (“DCCA”)
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki OR ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

NOTES/SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING THE
2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENTS - FORM 323

NEWS ALERT: New Premium Tax System

The Hawaii Insurance Division has transitioned to a new premium tax system to help
encourage Insurers to E-File their premium tax statements and E-Pay for their premium
taxes. The new OPTins system would be used to collect and track premium tax
statements and payments. If you are currently using other third party software to file your
returns, you may continue to do so, as all electronic filings will be sent to the Hawaii
Insurance Division through OPTins. The increased usage of electronic filing and paying
will be more cost effective and efficient for Insurers.

ALL authorized insurers must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross premiums reported
[positive OR negative] during the month (Hawaii Revised Statutes §§ 431:7-201 & 202). The monthly tax
statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th day of the calendar month following
the month in which the taxes accrue.

TAX REPORTING PERIOD MODE DUE DATE (Postmark Date)
January 31, 2015 MONTHLY February 20, 2015
February 28,2015 MONTHLY March 20, 2015

March 31,2015 MONTHLY April 20, 2015
April 30,2015 MONTHLY May 20, 2015
May 31, 2015 MONTHLY June 20, 2015
June 30, 2015 MONTHLY July 20, 2015
July 31,2015 MONTHLY August 20, 2015

August 31,2015 MONTHLY September 20, 2015

September 30, 2015 MONTHLY October 20, 2015
October 31, 2015 MONTHLY November 20, 2015

November 30, 2015 MONTHLY December 20, 2015

December 31,2015 MONTHLY January 20, 2016






Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE premium tax statement for the period.

The Tax Statements must be manually signed and dated by a duly authorized officer of the
Company. Original filings only --- no faxes or copies. The signature requirements also apply
to AMENDED Tax Statements.

All filings must be POSTMARKED no later than the indicated due date. If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, then
the deadline is extended to the next business day.

Premium tax payments/checks should be made payable to:
DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII
Please PAPER CLIP rather than staple any applicable payment/check to the statement.

All tax related correspondence from the Hawaii Insurance Division will be sent to the address on the statement, unless
otherwise noted by the insurer.

ROUND ALL AMOUNTS REPORTED ON TAX STATEMENT TO THE NEAREST DOLLAR.

Computer generated Tax Statements are acceptable only if they are exact replicas of the Hawaii Insurance Division forms.
The Monthly Tax Statements are LETTER size, not legal size.

DO NOT USE THIS FORM if you are a Surplus Lines Insurer, Surplus Lines Broker, Risk Retention Group (RRG) or
Accredited Reinsurer. Refer to the Hawaii Insurance Division Website for the proper Filing Requirements and related
forms: http://cca.hawaii.gov/ins/

Any insurer failing or refusing to file the required premium tax statements shall be liable for a fine in an amount not less
than $100 and not more than $500 for each day of delinquency [Hawaii Revised Statutes §431:7-201(c)].

Any insurer failing or refusing to pay the required taxes when due and payable shall be liable for a fine of $500 or 10% of
the tax due, whichever is greater; plus interest at a rate of 12% per annum on the delinquent taxes [Hawaii Revised
Statutes §431:7-202(f)].

The Commissioner may suspend the Certificate of Authority of the delinquent insurer until the taxes, fine and interest,
should any be imposed, are fully paid [Hawaii Revised Statutes §431:7-202(f)].

If you have any questions, please contact Gale Miyazaki:
Phone (808) 587-6741
Fax (808) 586-3873
E-Mail gmiyazak@dcca.hawaii.gov



http://hawaii.gov/dcca/ins



No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED JANUARY 31, 2015
(Due February 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior year (2014) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED FEBRUARY 28, 2015
(Due March 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (January 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED MARCH 31, 2015
(Due April 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (February 28) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED APRIL 30, 2015
(Due May 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (March 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment [ | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) 101





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED MAY 31, 2015
(Due June 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (April 30) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED JUNE 30, 2015
(Due July 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit)  $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (May 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED JULY 31, 2015
(Due August 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (June 30) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ | No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED AUGUST 31, 2015
(Due September 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (July 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $ ( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII
Method of Tax Payment: [ ] No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2015
(Due October 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (August 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ | No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED OCTOBER 31, 2015
(Due November 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (September 30) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ | No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED NOVEMBER 30, 2015
(Due December 20, 2015)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (October 31) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ | No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01





No staples please [ ] Original [ ] Amended

STATE OF HAWAII DO NOT WRITE IN THIS AREA

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS ("DCCA")
INSURANCE DIVISION

ATTN: Gale Miyazaki ATTN: Gale Miyazaki
P. O. Box 3614 OR 335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, HI 96811-3614 Honolulu, HI 96813

2015 MONTHLY PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT

Statement on business transacted during:

MONTH ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2015
(Due January 20, 2016)

NAIC Co Code:
Name of Insurer:
Address for TAX:

Report the ACTUAL taxable premiums during period of this Statement.

ACTUAL PREMIUMS RATE AMOUNT OF TAX
(Round to nearest dollar) (Round to nearest dollar)
1. All Insurance---other than life, annuities, & ocean  $ 4.2650% $
marine
2. Life Insurance, not including annuities $ 2.7500% $
3. Ocean Marine Insurance (Gross Underwriting Profit) ~ $ 0.8775% $
4, TOTAL PREMIUM TAX LIABILITY (Add lines 1, 2 and 3) $
5. Tax Credit, 1% of Line 1 and/or Line 2 $ 1.0000% $ ( )
(If qualified — see HRS §431:7-207)
6. SUBTOTAL (Line 4 less Line 5) $
7. Less prior month (November 30) premium tax overpayment, if any $( )
BALANCE DUE (If Line 6 minus Line 7 is positive) OR ACTUAL OVERPAYMENT AMOUNT $

(If Line 6 minus Line 7 is negative)

CHECK PAYABLE TO: DCCA, STATE OF HAWAII

Method of Tax Payment: [ | No Payment | | Check (Amount must match Balance Due)

ALL authorized insurers with positive OR negative premiums must file MONTHLY Premium Tax Statements for gross
premiums reported during the month. Authorized insurers that have no amount of premiums to report during the period are not
required to file a NONE statement for the period. The Statement and any applicable payment shall be due on or before the 20th
day of the calendar month following the month in which the taxes accrue.

Date Signature of Officer of Insurer

PRINT Name and Title of Officer

Form 323 (Revised 3/2015) I01
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DAVID Y. IGE
GOVERNOR

CATHERINE P, AWAKUNI COLON
INTERIM DIRECTOR

SHAN 8, TSUTSUI

GORDON I, ITO
LT. GOVERNOR

ﬁ’ﬁ 4 R INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

STATE OF HAWALI'I
INSURANCE DIVISION

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE & CONSUMER AFFAIRS
P. 0. BOX 3614
HONOLULU, HAWAI'l 96811-3614

335 MERCHANT STREET, ROOM 213
HONOLULU, HAWALI'l 96813
PHONE NO: (808) 588-2790

FAX NO: (808) 588-2806
www.hawall.gov/dcca/areas/ins

MEMORANDUM 2015-2E

DATE: 1/15/2015

TO: Premium Tax Filers
(THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO SURPLUS LINES TAX FILERS)

FROM: Gordon I. Ito, Insurance Commissioner @@ C}?

RE: Premium Tax System ‘

Beginning with the monthly premium tax statement for the month of January 2015, the Hawai'i
Insurance Division will be implementing OPTins (Online Premium Tax for Insurance) for
Insurance Companies filing Hawai'i premium tax statements, including the Monthly Statement
(Form 323), the Annual Statement (Form 314), and the Workers Compensation Assessment
(Form 315). You may continue to use TriTech Premium Pro software for 2015 tax statements.
The tax statements will be routed to the Hawaii Insurance Division through the OPTins system.

Continue to use our current system for monthly and annual tax statements for the year
2014,

Please note for 2015, filings will be entirely electronic (statements and payments) or entirely

manual (paper statements and paper checks).. Electronic payments not transmitted through
OPTins or TriTech will not be processed.

OPTins, a product of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (“NAIC”), has been
developed to facilitate Premium Tax submission of forms and payments electronically. This is
the Hawai'i Insurance Division’s preferred method of filing tax statements for monthly
statements (beginning with the month of January 2015) and we encourage you to use the OPTins
system or the TriTech software which will be routed through the OPTins system. There is a $10
per submission fee that is charged for each premium tax and state specific filing. The below
chart reflects the different options insurers have in filing their 2014 and 2015 premium tax
statements. Please note that electronic statements with paper checks and paper statements with
EFT payments will not be accepted.





Monthly and Annual 2014* Monthly 2015

Electronic Statement and EFT Payment Electronic Statement and EFT Payment (via OPTins or TriTech)
Paper Statement and Paper Check Paper Statement and Paper Check with-veucher)

Electronic Statement and Paper Check

Paper Statement and EFT Payment

*=NOTE: All 2014 filings and payments, including the Annual 2014, must be submitted as it has been in the past,
since 2014 forms will not be available in OPTins. Effective with the monthly statement for month of January 2015
(due February 20™), all statements that are electronically filed with OPTins or through TriTech will require an EFT
payment. Although this is not our preferred method, insurers may continue to file paper statements to the Hawai'i
Insurance Division only if accompanied with a paper check.

The steps to submit your tax filing are simple and require no formal training. Once you are
registered, simply log into OPTins with your assigned username and password, complete the
state-specific tax forms, enter the applicable fee amount, and click "Submit." No more paper
checks — everything is electronic and tax forms along with the payment are transmitted
immediately upon submission by the company or licensee. Records of your submissions are
available in OPTins or TriTech. ~

Using OPTins allows you to save time and ensure that both the forms and payment are received
together and on time. Instructions on implementing OPTins are available at:
http://www.optins.org/getting_started.htm, or you may contact the OPTins Marketing
Team at optinsmktg@naic.org or call (816) 783-8787. If you already use OPTins for other
states, you do not have to contact OPTins Marketing; just login and file for Hawai'i.

All filings with TriTech will be sent to the Hawaii Insurance Division through OPTins.
However, Insurers will still need to register with OPTins to E-File. Registering with OPTins does
not obligate you to use OPTins. For more information regarding registration, please contact the
OPTins team via email optinsmktg@naic.org or phone (816) 783-8787.

For further questions, please visit the OPTins FAQ page at: http://www.optins.org/faq.htm.
Additional questions or comments applicable to this bulletin may be directed to:
InsEFT@dcca.hawaii.gov

Although not required at this time, the Hawaii Insurance Division would prefer to receive all
statements and payments electronically. Hawaii may require electronic filing and payment of
premium taxes at a later date. The Hawaii Insurance Division encourages you to use OPTins or
the TriTech system for all premium tax statement filings. :

The Hawai'i Insurance Division encourages readers of this notice to periodically check the
Division’s web site http://www.cca.hawaii.gov/ins/ for news, information, updates and other
relevant material.
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