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Memorandum 2013- 2LIC

Date: July 22, 2013

To: Limited Lines Portable Electronics Producer License
Applicants for Limited Lines Portable Electronics Producer License

From: Gordon I. Ito, Insurance Commissioner Cy @

Re: License Fees for Limited Lines Portable Electronics Producer
Effective June 25, 2013

On June 25, 2013 the fees for Limited Lines Portable Electronics Producer
licenses were increased with the enactment of Act 194 Session Laws of Hawaii
2013. The new fees apply to applications and renewals submitted after June 25,
2013. The Act can be viewed with this link:
http://www.capitol.hawaii.gov/session2013/bills/GM1297 .PDF

The relevant portion of Act 194 states:

SECTION 2. Section 431:31-107, Hawaii Revised Statutes, is amended by
amending subsection (e) to read as follows:

"(e) Each vendor licensed under this article shall pay to the
commissioner a fee of $5,000 for the issuance of the initial portable
electronics limited lines license, plus a license fee of $2,500 per year
for the initial or renewal term. A pro rata portion of the license fee
may be applied for a partial year of the initial term."

Please contact the Hawaii Insurance Division at (808) 586-2788 to verify the total
amount of fees for your application or renewal.



