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DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS
HAWAII POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION AUTHORIZATION PROGRAM (HPEAP)

Pursuant to Hawaii Revised Statutes §§ 305J-5(a)(11), 305]-6(d), and 305I-18(b), the
following Authorization, Complaints Administration, and Additional Fee Schedules were
adopted on November 12, 2015, following a public hearing held on November 6, 20135, after a
public notice was given in the Star-Advertiser on October 5, 2015.

The effective dates of each fee schedule are shown.
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FEE SCHEDULE
AUTHORIZATION FEE SCHEDULE
Effective 1/1/17
Authorization and Re-Authorization Application Fee:
For institutions with enrollment of 100 or less $10,000.00
For all other institutions $19,000.00

COMPLAINTS ADMINISTRATION FEE SCHEDULE

Effective 1/1/17

Public Post-Secondary Institutions in Hawaii:

Complaints administration fee (biennial) for public post-secondary institutions in Hawaii that are
not required to be authorized by HPEAP, but HPEAP is mandated to receive, investigate, and
process complaints: $12,000.00 to cover 120 hours of complaints administration. After 120
hours HPEAP will assess an enforcement fee, based upon the cost per hour per investigator or
law enforcement official. The fee shall be $80 per hour.
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In addition to the enforcement fee, HPEAP may charge additional amounts for travel, per diem,
mileage, or other reasonable expenses incurred in connection with an investigation or law
enforcement action.

Other Authorized Post-Secondary Institutions:

For post-secondary institutions which have paid the authorization application fee, that
application fee includes coverage for 100 hours of complaints administration. After 100 hours,
HPEAP will assess an enforcement fee, based upon the cost per hour per investigator or law
enforcement official. The fee shall be $80 per hour.

In addition to the enforcement fee, HPEAP may charge additional amounts for travel, per diem,
mileage, or other reasonable expenses incurred in connection with an investigation or law
enforcement action.

ADDITIONAL FEE SCHEDULE
Effective 1/1/17

Financial Review Fee (for institutions that require review  $ 500.00
of an updated financial report and/or recalculation
of a composite score or surety bond)

Probation Annual Fee (for institutions on $1,000.00
probation that must reapply for reauthorization

on an annual basis until they can be fully

authorized again)

Reinstatement Fee (to reinstate institutions under $1,000.00
probation or suspension) (Reinstatement fee is in

addition to the reauthorization fee if it is due at

that time.)

Effective 7/1/16

Transcript Request Fee $10.00

NOTE: Fees are NOT refundable.



